Aire Serv Reviews | Glassdoor

Aire Serv Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aire Serv CEO Keith Saunders
Keith Saunders
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co Owner in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aire Serv full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved being owner of air conditioning company. Customers were amazing. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Employees. No matter how much you have them,they still continue to be ungrateful

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2019-02-23
  2. "HVAC installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Ledge, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time

    Pros

    Always busy, doing what I love. It is great interacting with clients and making them feel comfortable - no matter what the weather outside

    Cons

    Service industry is in need of more workers

    Aire Serv2018-08-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Family Owned & Operated - everyone else expendaple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Dispatcher > Secretary in Destin, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aire Serv for less than a year

    Pros

    They want to be successful. They are willing to put in the time, and work hard.

    Cons

    They run the company like a family function, gathering, or picnic. They do not have a proper business structure. The required Monday morning meetings are nothing more than a sermon/pep-talk, with a group prayer. They do not discuss company procedures, or responsibilities. They present contests to the techs to help increase revenue. They are more concerned about creating a family atmosphere., than building the business.

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2018-06-25
  4. "Great employer with values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An employer that encourages personal as well as professional growth.

    Cons

    Managers who forget the core values.

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2018-05-06
  5. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive work environment with plenty of opportunities to help company grow. Every Aire Serv has a Code of Values and this is the way we try to operate every day.

    Cons

    Growth can be a struggle. Finding good people at the Right time to work. Last thing you want to do is ask your techs to work 50 hours a week for weeks in a row.

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2018-04-28
  6. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aire Serv part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was decent pay with easy to work with hours.

    Cons

    There was not too much training for this job, so it was hard to sign up people for leads.

    Aire Serv2018-03-19
  7. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time

    Pros

    Small business family oriented willing to help with ant time off needed

    Cons

    Unorganized lack of communication skills

    Aire Serv2018-03-29
  8. "Tech I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a van, phone, and a gas card.

    Cons

    There no cons here. i love it

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2017-10-06
  9. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Washington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Always short-handed due to lack of qualified and willing (to work) employees in the area.

    Continue reading
    Aire Serv2017-07-19
  10. "HCD / Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aire Serv full-time

    Pros

    Franchise owner created a sales funnel and provided resources for an environment allowing the Sales team to be successful. Strong leadership from Franchise owner. Affiliation with two big box stores in our local market.

    Cons

    Seasonal industry dependent on weather and economic conditions. Franchises are independently owned, so leadership and opportunity vary greatly on location.

    Aire Serv2017-07-07
Found 19 reviews