Akamai "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Akamai Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 23 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Akamai CEO Tom Leighton
Tom Leighton
953 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is so much to do and so much passion to do it that a work-life balance can be hard to achieve from a personal perspective(in 50 reviews)

  • "no cons to say its great company(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akamai for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Benefits, good pay, great people and good leadership but I can only speak for when I was there and dept I worked for.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. It was a pleasure to work there.

    Akamai2019-03-27
  2. "Truly passionate and immensely talented people contributing to the amazing work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akamai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, thrive for innovation, inspiring leadership and it’s amazing how they take efforts to bridge any gap between the senior management and employees, transparent processes, and of course great benefits and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Maybe, they could keep free snacks once a while, but that’s pardonable. So, no cons yet. So far so good..!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Akamai2017-11-02
  3. "Data Center Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Center Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Akamai part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, decent salary, very nice people to work with

    Cons

    there is no Cons for Akamai

    Akamai2017-07-31
  4. "Great expectations!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akamai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. My colleagues are extremely bright and willing to share information and provide guidance when I have questions. 2. Unlimited PTO and flexible office schedule 3. The management team treats everyone with respect. 4. Product training (F2F and online) is really good.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Akamai2017-03-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akamai

    Pros

    I cannot find a single reason why not to work at Akamai.

    Cons

    No cons. One of the best places to work.

    Akamai2016-10-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akamai full-time

    Pros

    Great insight into internet: how it works, it's challenging and opportunities. Great culture: friendly, team oriented and fun. Ample of opportunities to geek out and be creative.

    Cons

    The pros out weigh the cons (if there were any). No cons from my side. Keep doing what you are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Take more chances

    Akamai2016-09-21
  7. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Akamai full-time

    Pros

    Career Growth In Many Direction within Akamai.

    Cons

    No Cons Currently At Akamai.

    Akamai2016-01-03
  8. "Business Intelligence Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Business Intelligence Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akamai

    Pros

    Great work culture, nice co-workers and good exposure

    Cons

    There are actually no cons as such.

    Akamai2015-10-14
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akamai

    Pros

    i love akamai's work culture

    Cons

    no cons. it is a great company

    Akamai2015-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Simply a fantastic place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akamai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    --Fantastic benefits package. --Room for career development and advancement. --Very casual atmosphere for a $1B+ company. --Employees are treated fairly and honestly. Akamai promoted the position I applied for before they even sent me a job offer, based on my experience and education. In less than a year, I've received two salary increases and a bonus far larger than my contract stated, all because they are... very happy with the work I'm doing. If you work hard and excel at your tasks, Akamai isn't shy to show you that they appreciate it!

    Show More

    Cons

    --Literally no cons about this job thus far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome.

    Akamai2014-03-17
Found 38 reviews