Akosha Reviews | Glassdoor

Akosha Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Akosha CEO Ankur Singla (no image)
Ankur Singla
17 Ratings
  1. "Pathetic unethical policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Akosha full-time

    Pros

    Work from home and that's it.

    Cons

    Will remove when policies change.

    Advice to Management

    Learn some ethics.

    Akosha2017-09-15
  2. "Okay prospects and bad compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Akosha

    Pros

    Execution and dedication of senior leadership

    Cons

    Elitist people in top leadership. Highly judgemental

    Akosha2017-05-10
  3. "Pathetic company. No future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Expert in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Akosha

    Pros

    Don't join this company. You might be fired at any time for no reason at all.

    Cons

    I worked for this company last year as a work from home Brand Expert after clearing several rounds. My ratings were good and these guys suddenly wanted to stop the work from home option and they asked all their employees to either quit or work in their office. I agreed to work in office but these guys never asked me to come to office even though my rating was 9.4/10. My ratings were great with good response times... and these guys terminated me for no reason whatsoever. I knew that my job was a contract based job but at least giving a month's notice would have been good or a two month compensation should have been provided. Around 150 people were fired in October and also recently they have fired hundreds.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to take proper decisions. Due to your bad decisions hundreds of people have lost their jobs.

    Akosha2016-09-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Vision is lost somewhere along the way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Akosha

    Pros

    Working with CTO is fun. You will learn a lot since they will throw you in river of problems. Flexible timings

    Cons

    Earlier company had a vision but they lost it somewhere along the way. You cant fire each and everybody saying that it was a wrong hiring, i have seen more than 10 people were fired giving the same reason. Since you have introduced the concept of PODs and made some incapable employees as leaders they are killing the environment. Whenever any employee leaves why I had always seen CTO or POD leads saying "he/she... wasn't a good developer/tester". Many people who have left the firm would not like to work with you guys again.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Its never too late to make things right, you guys have the potential to beat each competitor in your field so please work on the problems, you guys know what needs to be rectify.

    Akosha2016-07-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "They eat money in full and final settlement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Akosha

    Pros

    Mass firing. Can fire anytime. Be careful. CEO has no honour. Harrashes female,

    Cons

    They are thief. They eat money in full and final settlement. If you are a girl you will be abused and if you raise voice you will be fired.

    Akosha2016-06-05
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Worst Worst Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Expert in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Akosha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management not experienced if you keep on saying yes to their stupid ideas you are the king of blind army

    Cons

    Poor Management One Sided Decisions Salary issue It's a lala ji type company ruling by inexperienced people

    Advice to Management

    From top to the bottom order please do something. They way you hire and then fire will kill your goodwill in the market. Termination of 400 employees in a month So stupid decision making

    Akosha2015-10-28
  7. "A five star company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Expert in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akosha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool Work culture. I am feeling Comfortable here and giving my best. More than 5-6 competitor(LookUp, dudegenie, Heptik,) (3 other) in market. still we are best. I know, we will win the market.

    Cons

    6 days working.. And the 7th day will be passed in washing clothes, cleaning flat...

    Advice to Management

    Give T-shirts to Brand Experts with Big HELPCHAT logo. We are travelling all over the city. Free marketing. Use divide and conquer method for delivery services. Engage much on Social networks. Open the app for other countries too. Why Not USA too..Dont say, India first. You should start services from the website to. I mean, customer can chat by website too.

    Akosha2015-09-25

    Akosha Response

    October 10, 2015Founder and CEO

    Hey thanks for the appreciation. One of our core values is #WorkHard - without that we won't get the extra-ordinary results that we are shooting for. Therefore, we ensure that all senior team members are also around in office whenever required (which turns out to be almost all Saturdays)! :-) T-Shirts are on their way. Sorry for the delay. Will be distributing them soon!

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Worst Company i ever heard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Tech Support in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Akosha

    Pros

    Nothing to tell about the company

    Cons

    TL's are not supportive,Job is not guranteed even after completing a month also.Suddenly they use to call and terninate the employees

    Advice to Management

    Just close the company and stop fooling people

    Akosha2015-09-27

    Akosha Response

    October 10, 2015Founder and CEO

    Sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay at Helpchat. We added close to 250 people in 3-4 months earlier this year. During that time, sometimes we failed in our duty to train the TLs and give all employees clear perspective on the company and their job responsibilities. It has been a key learning for us and we will improve in this regard. We put a lot of effort into ensuring that people can easily look up to their supervisors. Regarding the termination, it is true that some employees were terminated and most of it was due to performance reasons. In all the cases, we gave the requisite notice periods. These are tough decisions which need to be taken. If there's anything else you would like to suggest, feel free to write to me on ankur@helpchat.in Ankur

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (4)

    "The management don't know what they want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SubjectMatterSpecialist in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Akosha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home,no dress code,management says u happy, v happy,change is constant..almost everyday it faces a change.

    Cons

    Selection process is terrible,worst,over 10-11 tests that's worst than school kids,at last 1% of them are selected & trained for 7 days & again few more assessment & filters happen out of which half of them are sent back/rejected and out of the finally selected candidates,they say only work from office can stay and all the one who opt for work from home are rejected.. Then why are they advertising in all the job... portals for work from HOME Jobs???Many are frustrated because they quit their present job to joine Akosha helpchat and are betrayed by the management/helpchat/Akosha

    Show More
    Akosha2015-09-10

    Akosha Response

    October 10, 2015Founder and CEO

    I'm sorry that you felt that the selection process was terrible. Your are right - we do have strict procedures and only 1 in 30-40 people make it to the final list. I think it is important for us to keep the bar high. That said, we're starting a Candidate Interview Experience feedback process as well to help us get better at our selection processes. Regarding movement from WFH to WFO, I think in some cases we were seeing that WFH was unable to consistently deliver the customer experience that our customers deserve and therefore, we did have to make some changes. Hope this helps. Cheers, Ankur

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places to work for anyone who wants to learn and dreams to actually impact businesses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Akosha

    Pros

    Challenging Immense learning opportunities Get great insights into the internet industry Fun Meet a lot of inspiring and hardworking ppl

    Cons

    Lack of parking space around the Okhla office

    Advice to Management

    Please look into the parking issue

    Akosha2015-06-29

    Akosha Response

    October 10, 2015Founder and CEO

    Sorry about the parking. I know it's gotten worse over the last few months, but it is owned by DDA and there isn't much we can do about it. Sorry. Ankur

Found 40 reviews