Al-Futtaim Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Allocator 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Slow progression no flexible work hours

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-10-17
  2. "Senior Manager BI & Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big Diversity, Multi Culture environment , Financial,

    Cons

    No Career perspective, A very hierarchical organization

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-10-13
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to comment for this company as there is no pro

    Cons

    Culture is not good and there is no job stability. The company does not pay bonuses as well.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-10-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not the good place you expect to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical, life insurance and stability

    Cons

    Low skilled Managers they can help you just if you don't have skills. If you have good experience in your field or you have a real talent you will find it hard to work there. Just low skilled and people with no talent or skills will have a chance there.

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of the people who work with you and do not make it just slogans that do not exist in reality. Be fair in helping people who deserve help not people you want to be loyal to you to keep your position. Try to be more professional, Please!

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Big experience in my resume

    Cons

    Difficulty of career advancement and develop my experience

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-09-28
  6. "Assistant store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Good career prospects and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful work culture.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-09-24
  7. "Al FuttaiM Watches and Jewelry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Al Futtaim Company is a very employee friendly company

    Cons

    There is absolutely no opportunity for growth for employees

    Advice to Management

    Decentralize the Operations in every business, create a Voice of the Business opportunity wherein mid management can share feedback without the threat of business heads targeting them

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-09-15
  8. "A lot of promises not enough delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Assistant in Jeddah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company, appropriate pay, & decent benefits

    Cons

    Lack of professional & complete indifference towards employee

    Advice to Management

    Needs atleast 3 paragraphs. But for one maybe tell the HR department a thing or two about confidentiality

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-09-02
  9. "About the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits , healthcare , insurance , leave services

    Cons

    Nothing that creels into my mind can be said about this wonderful company

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-08-30
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Finance in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive Management for good initiatives

    Cons

    No salary increase for the past several years

    Advice to Management

    Need to revise salary of existing staff than bringing people from outside at substantially higher salaries.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-08-27
Found 261 reviews