Al-Futtaim Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 254 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
  1. "Automobile engineering with 8 years of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Self motivated 8 years of experience

    Cons

    Cool self motivation Can work on pleasure

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-06-21
  2. "Not a bad option if you want to learn corporate world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior UI/User Experience Executive in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good in the corporate structure and environment Office is in a convenient location Good learning opportunities Great benefits in group companies

    Cons

    Growth is not easy Bring change or new technology is a big challenge

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more open to new ideas Give more opportunities to grow internal employees

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-06-27
  3. "Heavy workload & no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orchard, Central
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales rewards, quarterly team building funds. Staff discounts.

    Cons

    Shortage of manpower, staggered & long hours, poor welfare. Literally no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and care a little more. Understand we ought to be result oriented but please strike a balance by putting effort to care for staff well being too.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-05-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "sales and marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    reputation, intention ,integrity, hardwork, zeal

    Cons

    devalue of pak currency now a days

    Advice to Management

    increase exports in all over world

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-05-02
  5. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Marketing reputation, size of the group, Years in business

    Cons

    random management decisions, lack of strategic thinking

    Advice to Management

    the vision should be aligned to the strengths of the company

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-05-16
  6. "Best Company in the Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Management, Work Environment is awesome, Highly Qualified Team, Work & Social balanced life.

    Cons

    Need more time for outside academic sessions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Putting hands into new filed and explore.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-04-22
  7. "Good solid group to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Marketing Communications in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Established and great brands so good opportunity

    Cons

    Poor HR processes on recruitment and redundancy

    Advice to Management

    Look for diversity in senior leadership. Most do not live the Al Futtaim values.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-04-22
  8. "About The Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Secure Job, Best HR Policies, Best HR Practices

    Cons

    Do not wish to disclose any

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-04-15
  9. "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative team, Good Manager, Interesting projects

    Cons

    Long working hours, No bonus, Management do not understand the business

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-04-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Allocator 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    The HR and onboarding experience was excellent. Good budget for employee relations

    Cons

    I entered into a team which had members with no leadership or helping mentality in one of the popular brands of Alfuttaim. I was expected to learn. The business in a week .my manager would compare me with other team members and tried to make me feel low . My colleague who was supposed to help me with understanding the job profile was a very insecure person. And rude . She would not cascade information. I am really... shocked I had to meet such rude people in this stage of my career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please promote the existing employees or they will be rude and show insecurity to new recruits and will not support or give information to them.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-19
Found 254 reviews