Al-Futtaim Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Allocator 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    The HR and onboarding experience was excellent. Good budget for employee relations

    Cons

    I entered into a team which had members with no leadership or helping mentality in one of the popular brands of Alfuttaim. I was expected to learn. The business in a week .my manager would compare me with other team members and tried to make me feel low . My colleague who was supposed to help me with understanding the job profile was a very insecure person. And rude . She would not cascade information. I am really... shocked I had to meet such rude people in this stage of my career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please promote the existing employees or they will be rude and show insecurity to new recruits and will not support or give information to them.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-19
  2. "Sr. Electrical Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Leads to growth and development of individual

    Cons

    Racial discrimination to some extent.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Bad culture, not open-minded environment and treat employees like slaves, no respect at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    It is an environment whereby people don't keep to deadlines, but the last person to submit will need to work extra hours to meet the HQ deadlines

    Cons

    Very bad working process and working environment, lack of planning. Expect employees to work 7 days a week and pick up calls in the middle of the night. Treat staff like slaves with no respect at all. Keep criticizing staff and not receptive to feedback. Micro-managing and expect you to keep reworking on the same tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your staff with respect to avoid high attrition rate. Shouting does not make staff respect you. Planning is important and please improve the process to avoid rework and long working hours.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-04-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "HSE Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere and co-operative staffs

    Cons

    Nothing to say really as draw backs of the company

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-12
  5. "Srock control manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    To employ my knowledge and experience with the intention of securing a professional career with an opportunity for challenges and career advancement

    Cons

    nothing to say for any downsides

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-02-18
  6. "Can be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Diversity in terms of businesses, brands and regional footprint across south east asia

    Cons

    leadership and organisational structure is not mature yet which may lead to some stress and confusion

    Advice to Management

    hire the right talent and shouldn't be afraid to make bold decisions for the greater good

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-01
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Medical, flight ticket, salary on time

    Cons

    Straight duty, sales, cancelled off, no increments

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "All that glitters is not gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Al Futtaim Discounts, Great Team Members

    Cons

    Senior Management & Re-Hiring Process

    Advice to Management

    If you have a employee who works 110% and quits for personal reasons, and if they do decided to rejoin a year or so later, the least you could do is review their past performance and based on that - rehire them.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-02-19
  9. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give best Satisfaction in every step of Field

    Cons

    Be the top of level

    Advice to Management

    Leads with the leadership in every situation.

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-01-28
  10. "Automobile mechanic technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automobile Mechanic Technician in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, hey give value for each employee

    Cons

    Not all are giving the chance to be notice when they will doing perfect job in every month

    Advice to Management

    Please be focus on individual desire & achievements & also give them exact day to rest or day off. For them to be physical and mentaly fit to work in the following days

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-02-09
Found 255 reviews