Al-Futtaim Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
  1. "Being an employee at al futtaim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Salary on time, Good perks

    Cons

    Stressful at times, understaffed in retail outlets

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-01-05
  2. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful colleagues Easy to get a hang of it

    Cons

    Can get really busy insufficient rest during major events Long hours of standing

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-01-02
  3. "Good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Bright future,satisfied,good income,management,goals,good to help for company income

    Cons

    We can improve our experience

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-12-30
  4. "Senior Manager Operational Risk & Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Respectable with a lot of values. It's one of the best companies to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to comment on this subject

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much to comment on the Management

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-12-26
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Processes , Employee Friendly

    Cons

    Works like a Government Company

    Advice to Management

    Continue the Good Work and focus on your strengths

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-11-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not really recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They at least calculate OT min half hour

    Cons

    I was asked to come back on my birthday=off day to do stock take. They don't care about you at all

    Advice to Management

    Please learn how to appreciate to employees

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-12-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "iGrow implemented to pass high-paid staffs’ work to employees in lower ladder."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    “Could have” been a good place to grow. Sad.

    Cons

    Expected enployees from lower ladder to complete iGrow requiremens. For what? Some of us doesn’t know our way around websites or even computers. This feels like HR job or supervisor’s job. There should be additional training and pay if you want us to do other people’s job. Not a good environment to work for...constantly, people are thretened by either fellow employees or by management that they’re gonna lose... their jobs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Should be upfront if you want to fire people, instead of making problems. Setting innocent people up.

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-12-24
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I build my career

    Cons

    Salary issue not good provide

    Advice to Management

    Give respect take responsibility

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-12-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Too Much Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Doha

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Discounts at partner companies .

    Cons

    Too many structural changes come every 6 months from Dubai HQ, there is no strategy to their businesses. Very political and you'll only succeed based on nationality, if you are a GCC National you are automatically entitled to promotions annually, regardless of performance. GCC NATIONALS CANNOT BE FIRED BASED ON GCC LAW. HR tries their best, but there is only so much you can do when senior managers don't live... their values.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you try so hard to hire the best, why do you let them leave so easily? Retention is just as important.

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-11-29
  10. "IT Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    The vast verity of flavours that you get to work - Automotive, Retail, Real estate , Finance, etc

    Cons

    Can have better increments / bonuses

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-11-12
Found 261 reviews