Al-Futtaim Group "job security" Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Employee Reviews about "job security"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great working environment to work in(in 13 reviews)

  • "Job Security, great brands at automotive section, always trying to improve the systems and ways of doing business(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "job security"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    a well established group, job security

    Cons

    not really I don't have any

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-09-18
  2. "FAMCO Saudi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy General Manager in Jeddah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Security, great brands at automotive section, always trying to improve the systems and ways of doing business.

    Cons

    too many decision makers from other departments who really has no clue of the business, too much turn over of general manager, no quick decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clear strategy and vision and leave the department to run their own business.

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-03-05
  3. "Good employer for job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff discounts at various retailers Respected company in the region - good for progression Job security Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities Below regional average for this job salary Political games between senior management

    Al-Futtaim Group2016-04-21
  4. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Accountant Dubai in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work, Job security is available

    Cons

    No salary growth, chances of promotion is very less, no team work seen

    Advice to Management

    No comment to Management at all from my side.

    Al-Futtaim Group2015-07-28
  5. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group

    Pros

    Very Good Annual Bonus Pay outs. Good Job Security. Market leaders in Automotive industry.

    Cons

    Slightly below Average Fixed pay

    Al-Futtaim Group2015-04-07
  6. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Part of big conglomerate of UAE Stable in terms of job security Fared the recession well. Good for a midlevel career

    Cons

    Very slow growth of the employee in terms of career as well as salary. Growth plan is not defined. Management work style is buraucratic.

    Al-Futtaim Group2014-08-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I was very proud for being part of AlFuttaimGroup for the period Year1998-2013. Job Security &Good Working Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Finance Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job Security,Excellent Working Culture,Employee Motivation

    Cons

    Ensure internal growth of the employees to be taken care as per the market trend

    Advice to Management

    Internal growth to be looked in to

    Al-Futtaim Group2014-03-07
  8. "company favors some nationalities over others."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group

    Pros

    There is job security. Good medical cover.

    Cons

    Low salaries compared to competitors. no job growth.

    Al-Futtaim Group2012-10-01
  9. "Each and every days were great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Team Leader in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay,Better career,Good management,job security.

    Cons

    It was my pleasure working with afl

    Advice to Management

    employees working for a long term with afl should be eyed at.

    Al-Futtaim Group2012-08-01
Found 255 reviews