Al-Futtaim Group "no increments" Reviews | Glassdoor

Al-Futtaim Group Employee Reviews about "no increments"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Al-Futtaim Group CEO   (no image)
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great working environment to work in(in 13 reviews)

  • "Job Security, great brands at automotive section, always trying to improve the systems and ways of doing business(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no increments"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "accountat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group

    Pros

    nice environment, work culture, timing

    Cons

    no negative advice such, no increment

    Advice to Management

    carry on

    Al-Futtaim Group2016-11-05
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group full-time

    Pros

    Medical, flight ticket, salary on time

    Cons

    Straight duty, sales, cancelled off, no increments

    Al-Futtaim Group2019-03-16
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Facilities Officer in Dubai

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Peaceful and professional company to work

    Cons

    No increments And rewards for ground level

    Advice to Management

    Motivate employees on regular basis

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-10-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time, before 1st of each month

    Cons

    No increment. I have been working for 3 years and no increment.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly make policy of increment.

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-09-25
  5. "UAE family owned business with global presence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Al Jazīrah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible management, good retail discounts, good learning programs, good location, ample parking space, generous restaurant discounts and good airfare allowance

    Cons

    No increments, if manager dislikes u than ruins ur pdr and off goes ur bonus, no hr support, unnecessary paper trails

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-04-16
  6. "PROJECT COORDINATOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good company with good learning opportunities and facilities for employees like health insurance, life insurance, travel, family sponsorship and staff discounts at its brands.

    Cons

    No career path, no growth, no increments

    Advice to Management

    value your employees and create a progression path for them

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-04-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Automotive Toyota Honda Lexus Jeep Dodge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Al-Futtaim Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 days off in a week. Offers at IKEA and few other Al Futtaim run stores.

    Cons

    Worst management in UAE. You are considered as a slave. Nothing more than that. European managers usually end up firing 10 people so that they can deceive the top management by showing higer profits. No scope of personal development. Very less salary. NO INCREMENTS for anyone ( except the Managers :P).

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much. Almost all your employees are unhappy with the way they are treated. If they had a chance, they wouldn't even stay for another minute. ** From an employee ACTIVELY looking for better options elsewhere.

    Al-Futtaim Group2018-03-18
  8. "100% politics in al-futtaim elevator divison qatar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Elevator Installation Technician in Doha
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Al-Futtaim Group

    Pros

    incentive amount giving in completed after every elevator ,that is the only best reason in al-futtaim group,no other good reason

    Cons

    i worked more than 2 years no increment,but increment giving and incentive giving in al-fttaim group qatar, mr financier giving 15000 riyals in one month salary for his relation in this elevator divison sek mehraj.so i cancelled my job

    Advice to Management

    please give increment to hard working persons,not giving your family members to give increment and job oppurtunity thts not good

    Al-Futtaim Group2012-05-12
Found 255 reviews