KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alacrity Solutions

Engaged Employer

Alacrity Solutions

Add a Review

Alacrity Solutions Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Aug 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 292 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Alacrity Solutions Chief Executive Officer Jim Pearl (no image)
Jim Pearl
83 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alacrity Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Warning to other adjusters---(new or experienced) you should be paid more than Worley pays

    Aug 22, 2014 - Independent Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worley offers positions to inexperienced adjusters. This is to give lower pay which is fair but other agencies offer opportunities to inexperienced adjusters also. Inexperienced adjusters can find higher paying opportunities with other agencies. The insurance is too costly and Worley uses these costly benefits to justify paying adjusters lower rates. The insurance would be a pro but Worley has turned it into a con. The only pro is the paid vacation/sick time.

    Cons

    Worley began with pay rates significantly lower than other agencies were paying for the same work on the same deployment. When that fact became common knowledge Worley attempted to misrepresent it by multiple methods. Worley informed us that our health insurance rates were increasing due to obamacare but that they were giving us a $2 raise to make up the difference. What actually happened is that Worley subtracted a portion of their employer contribution to our insurance and added it to our pay instead. Our insurance rates did not go up because of obamacare and Worley did not give us a raise. Every one knows that is not a raise. Worley told us the gap between our pay and the other agency adjusters' pay was probably a rumor which was being investigated. A little over a month later Worley presented a merit increase they should have been embarrassed to even offer. Their justification for that was that Worley offers benefits and none of the other agencies do. That is not true. Some of the other agencies do offer benefits packages and the benefits do not even begin to close the pay gap, regardless. Worley was paying an average of 35% less than the highest paying agency on this deployment and the merit increase was an average of 2%. The team's morale and productivity dropped to an all time low and Worley did respond with a less insulting increase which brought our pay up to the lowest starting rate for inexperienced adjusters with the other agencies. The pay rates are still lower than the other agencies and some simple math shows how relatively inexpensive the benefits package is.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Alacrity Solutions Response

    Human Resources Manager

    I am sorry that you do not agree with the compensation package you accepted when joining Worley and the recent changes implemented as a result of the federally mandated Affordable Care Act. Worley believes that a compensation package is a company's commitment to how it values employees and at Worley, we offer more than just a paycheck. Since attracting and retaining a talented, committed workforce is crucial to us, we use a mixture of the three main components of compensation: base pay; incentive pay; and benefits. We provide compensation and recognition programs designed to reward your performance, income protection through health benefits, and income replacement through disability and life insurance. We believe that we’ve put together attractive benefit and reward packages for our employees and we significantly contribute to the cost of benefits for you and your family. Training, support, and career growth are in line with our core values and we believe that investing in the health and well-being of our employees undoubtedly provides returns for many years to come. That’s why we work hard to provide industry-leading benefits to our employees who rely on them. Our goal is to empower you with the resources, incentives, and flexibility you need to enjoy a lifetime of success. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your compensation package and how it relates to your performance, local market and industry. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Amy Mascair Human Resources Manager

  2. 2.0
    Former Contractor

    Adjuster

    Oct 2, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good local management in FL

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Salary

    Oct 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great start in the insurance industry

    Cons

    No room to grow and very little pay increases

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to work for if you are new to the Independent Adjuster world.

    Apr 7, 2015 - Independent Adjuster in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay! The trainers were extra helpful!

    Cons

    Rumor has it that there will be pay cuts in 2015

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Alacrity Solutions Response

    Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our company. I'm pleased to hear that the Trainers on your site were helpful. That is the premise behind the "Trainer Program"...We ask that they provide that additional layer of assistance to help our employees succeed. There isn't a plan to cut wages across the company. There have been a lot a changes in our industry landscape over the last 12 months and federal and state labor regulations. (Greater scrutiny over the independent contractor vs employee classification, changes in client expectations and the implementation of the Affordable Care Act requirements) We are building compensation plans that will withstand the increased scrutiny and provide our employees with great pay, PTO (for qualifying assignments), and benefits. Yes, this means moving forward our compensation plans will not be solely based on wages. I believe when looking across our industry the overall compensation packages are very competitive. It is our responsibility to lead our industry by finding creative ways to meet the increased regulations and scrutiny to allow us to provide quality employment opportunities now and in the future. We want to be your employer of choice within this competitive industry. Allen Carpenter President / COO

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent company but low pay

    Dec 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, good hours, good management

    Cons

    Low hourly pay. Not the greatest benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Claims Adjuster

    Jul 14, 2016 - Independent Adjuster in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training to transition new adjusters into the industry while obtaining certifications and licenses. Unit Managers and Trainers Pay is competitive and higher than most IAs in the industry

    Cons

    No advances for adjusters who are new and going on deployment for first time. (You have to pay your own way until receiving first check) Bi-weekly pay is (ok) but weekly would benefit adjusters paying upfront costs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Google Worley BP Oil Spill,they also fired my coworker because they contacted managment

    May 3, 2014 - Independent Catastrophe Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    insurance claims is a great industry to be in, however dont start your career with this company

    Cons

    Managers don't know the job and give wrong info, supervisors dont know how to process claims, i still work for the company but seeking another position everyday. other companies pay higher starting rate. GOOGLE Worley BP Oil Spill. they dont like to pay employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Auto admin specialist and call center rep

    Nov 15, 2019 - Auto Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security. Did I say job security

    Cons

    Pay is not great for all you have to deal with. Some managers show favoritism. I was told I could eventually work from home, that was a lie. Some employees do not do their jobs do you have to work harder and It’s not addressed . Too micro managed

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Unreasonable company

    Apr 10, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty good pay Traveling Gain leadership experiences and knowledge Managing and training Meeting new people.

    Cons

    No benefits and retirement plan Can be a stressful environment. No work/life balance People who have close friends in upper management get away with things. It about who you know to move up and not about experiences. If your a minority it hard to move up into leadership role. You need luck for that. You're just another number regardless of what positions you are in. Management position is not permanent. ( You're replaceable) Ridiculous metric and expectation for staff. Have to pay out of pocket expenses for traveling. ( Company doesn't cover them, no reimbursement ) Unstable career. ( Work depends on the needs of insurance carrier. If it a very slow season then your likely to not be working. As insurance carrier do have their own staff ).

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people

    Jan 17, 2021 - Regional Field Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Low pay for the amount of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 28 of 28 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Alacrity Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alacrity Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Alacrity Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Rebranding begins with a new sign at corporate headquarters.
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Allen Carpenter, COO/President, presents how we will build the foundation of our future. - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Teamwork - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Jason Foster, Claims Manager, was a door prize winner at the Exhibitor Social. - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Although the weather wasn't perfect Worley team members rallied during the Scavenger Hunt. - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: James Patterson, Unit Claims Manger, catches up with fellow Worley team members during lunch. - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
Alacrity Solutions photo of: Jim Pearl, Co-President, presenting our strategic vision. - 2016 Worley Claims Expo
See All Photos