Cover image for Alaska Airlines
Logo
See All Photos

Alaska Airlines

Engaged Employer

Alaska Airlines

Add a Review

Alaska Airlines CSA - Customer Service Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 84 of over 1K reviews
4.1
69% Recommend to a Friend
Alaska Airlines CEO Ben Minicucci
74% Approve of CEO

Found 84 of over 1K reviews

4.1
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Alaska Airlines CEO Ben Minicucci
Ben Minicucci
18 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alaska Airlines and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Jan 20, 2023 - Customer Service Agent (CSA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice job to be at

    Cons

    Not be so strict on tattoos .. everyone has them where I’m from and having to cover it with wool in 80° weather really is a bummer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    company overview

    Jan 17, 2023 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Pelotas, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with lots of groeth potential. Very diverse

    Cons

    working during busy travel time- weekends and holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Alaska Airlines team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unreasonable expectations for 1st 6 months

    Feb 1, 2023 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People that you work with

    Cons

    Can't even be late even with legitimate reasons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    CSA at Alaska Airlines

    Nov 6, 2022 - Customer Service Agent (CSA) in Anchorage, AK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and flexibility. I loved everyone I worked with, and genuinely loved helping guests.

    Cons

    The probation period is a joke. 6 months is a long time, and they can let you go for anything. I got on one supervisor's bad side (supervisors are called leads) and she made sure I got the boot. Made up things about me totally unfounded. According to their policies I had no real opportunity to defend myself. Instead I was brought to my manager, accused of "having a bad attitude". Did not tell me in which instance I did when I asked. It was a set up. All politics because on lead and manager did not like me. After I was fired many of the leads who did like me went to management and complained. You see in the airline business one guest will say you have a bad attitude if you refuse to wave a bag fee. Even though I practiced the core values of do the right thing and being kind hearted.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work!

    Dec 27, 2022 - Customer Service Agent (CSA) in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a very friendly and inclusive airline that tries to best accommodate passengers.

    Cons

    Long hours and mandatory overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Alaska Airlines

    Dec 21, 2022 - CSA ( Customer Service Agent ) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company wants to promote with in. The benefits are great

    Cons

    Dealing with mean nasty people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good place

    Dec 20, 2022 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free tickets health insurance paid training

    Cons

    pay is not that good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Nov 18, 2022 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits Good work atmosphere Promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Have open availability for long hours of delays occur

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT place to work!!

    Nov 2, 2022 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Alaska. Management really cares about you as a person. It's a union position so you will have to bid on your shift.

    Cons

    Parking Shift Bids Mandatory Overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good job!

    Sep 22, 2022 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great!

    Cons

    Stress! Post pandemic life is unpredictable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews
</>Embed

Alaska Airlines Reviews FAQs

CSA - Customer Service Associate professionals working at Alaska Airlines have rated their employer with 4.1 out of 5 stars in 84 Glassdoor reviews. This is a higher than average score with the overall rating of Alaska Airlines employees being 3.9 out of 5 stars. Search open CSA - Customer Service Associate Jobs at Alaska Airlines now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked CSA - Customer Service Associate interview questions at Alaska Airlines.

CSA - Customer Service Associate professionals rate their compensation and benefits at Alaska Airlines with 3.8 out of 5 stars based on 84 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 5.4% better than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about CSA - Customer Service Associate salaries and benefits at Alaska Airlines.

69% of CSA - Customer Service Associate employees at Alaska Airlines would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has increased by 5% in the past 12 months. CSA - Customer Service Associate professionals have also rated Alaska Airlines with a 3.3 rating for work-life-balance, 4 rating for diversity and inclusion, 3.9 rating for culture and values and 4 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Alaska Airlines Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alaska Airlines? Share Your Experiences

Alaska Airlines logo
or

Affiliated Companies

Alaska Airlines Careers

Cover image for Alaska Airlines

We were founded in Alaska back in 1932 and have been headquartered in Seattle for nearly seven decades with hubs in Seattle, Portland,...More

  • Nurture our Talent
  • Travel Perks and Benefits
  • Strengthen Our Communities
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Alaska Airlines

7 days ago

Company News
We’re excited to announce the completion of our transition to paper cups for inflight beverages, a move which eliminates more than 55 million plastic cups annually. By serving beverages in responsibly-sourced paper cups, we’re saving more than 2.2 million pounds of plastic from landfills a year, the equivalent weight of 24 Boeing 737s.
Shared image - Alaska Airlines becomes first U.S. airline to eliminate plastic cups on board
Alaska Airlines becomes first U.S. airline to eliminate plastic cups on board
news.alaskaair.com
See all

Alaska Airlines Photos

+ Add Photo
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of Care
Alaska Airlines photo of: DC BRG Trip
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Leadership Summit
Alaska Airlines photo of: Live Aloha Festival
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Alaska Airlines Job Seekers Also Viewed

United Airlines Logo
United Airlines

4.0

5,807 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,260 Alaska Airlines reviews submitted anonymously by Alaska Airlines employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Alaska Airlines is right for you.