Cover image for Alaska Airlines
Logo
See All Photos

Alaska Airlines

Engaged Employer

Alaska Airlines

Add a Review

Alaska Airlines Employee Reviews about "benefit"

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,140 of over 1K reviews
3.9
71% Recommend to a Friend
Alaska Airlines CEO Ben Minicucci
62% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 1K reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Alaska Airlines CEO Ben Minicucci
Ben Minicucci
200 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low and competitor airline without union pays starting CSA $5 more an an hour at same airport.(in 93 reviews)
  • "ITS has terrible management and has shown this clearly in the covid era(in 54 reviews)
  • "long hours its cold and icey(in 28 reviews)
  • "The salary is low and the hours are hard.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Terrible training.(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alaska Airlines and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "benefit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    Nov 29, 2022 - Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alaska Airlines Response

    💙 -Ellen

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Just do your job

    Nov 27, 2022 - Ramp Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alaska has been good to me

    Cons

    I really don’t have any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Alaska Airlines team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 28, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Work from home can’t complain.

    Cons

    Employee to employee support can be lacking a lot of the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alaska Airlines Response

    Thank you for the review! -Ellen

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Nov 24, 2022 - Anonymous in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and well run. Has some really great people.

    Cons

    The people who aren’t great can ruin the culture. A lot of whining can lead to unnecessary policy changes. Hard work and job knowledge isn’t the only thing that advances your career anymore.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Nov 18, 2022 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits Good work atmosphere Promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Have open availability for long hours of delays occur

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Alaska Cares

    Nov 15, 2022 - Flight Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing training, great pay, Great company, loyal guests,

    Cons

    More flights out of LAX

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Fun at first, then a morass

    Nov 30, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The organization is open to trying new things.

    Cons

    Lack of structure, trying too many things so systems are not cohesive. No well-defined processes for how work should be done. Nit-picky policies that seem to be put in place to make people feel productive. Too many meetings. Salaries are generally not competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good perks if you can get past the management

    Nov 26, 2022 - Flight Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits Health insurance 401k matching

    Cons

    Management is out of touch with front line employees needs. They hire supervisors that have zero airline experience and expect the front line employees to trust them when they’ve never done our job. Upper management is greedy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Alaska Airlines Response

    We appricate your honest feedback. I will be forwarding this review to the proper channels. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. -Ellen

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A very nice company to work for if you are in a small station

    Nov 10, 2022 - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great medical, 401 K and flight benefits

    Cons

    Pays fairly low but not as it used to

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Alaska Airlines

    Nov 10, 2022 - Reservations Agent in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They train you well and give you plenary of support for the tasks you preform.

    Cons

    It is a job you talk with the public regularly. Sometimes they are not happy when you first answer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Alaska Airlines Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alaska Airlines? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

Alaska Airlines Careers

Cover image for Alaska Airlines

We were founded in Alaska back in 1932 and have been headquartered in Seattle for nearly seven decades with hubs in Seattle, Portland,...More

  • Nurture our Talent
  • Travel Perks and Benefits
  • Strengthen Our Communities
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Alaska Airlines

43 days ago

Employee Story
In the 26 years Bertha has been part of our team—as an agent, trainer, translation expert, and advocate for our Spanish-speaking guests and employees—she says it has all been a phenomenal ride and a dream come true. “As a reservations supervisor, I hope my journey will inspire and encourage agents and others to continue learning and pursue a long career with Alaska. The past 26 years have flown by because I truly love what I do," she said. “Every position I’ve held during these years has been a true learning experience, and the amazing individuals I’ve met have inspired me to grow.” As Hispanic Heritage Month comes to a close, Alaska Airlines continues to strive for progress to increase diversity, equity and inclusion from both within our teams and the industry overall. We are excited to recognize and honor employees like Bertha and celebrate the contributions and influence they have within our network and beyond.
Shared image - Employee aims to make Alaska the airline of choice for the Hispanic community
Employee aims to make Alaska the airline of choice for the Hispanic community
news.alaskaair.com
See all

Alaska Airlines Photos

+ Add Photo
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Week of CARE
Alaska Airlines photo of: Leadership Summit
Alaska Airlines photo of: Live Aloha Festival
Alaska Airlines photo of: Live Aloha Festival
Alaska Airlines photo of: Dance Exercise Class in the Hanger
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Alaska Airlines Job Seekers Also Viewed

United Airlines Logo
United Airlines

4.1

5,638 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,221 Alaska Airlines reviews submitted anonymously by Alaska Airlines employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Alaska Airlines is right for you.