KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Alaska Airlines

Engaged Employer

Alaska Airlines

Add a Review

Alaska Airlines Employee Reviews about "travel benefits"

Updated Nov 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 of over 1,175 reviews

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Alaska Airlines CEO Ben Minicucci
Ben Minicucci
185 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alaska Airlines and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "travel benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Ok company to work for

    Aug 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel perks and flight benefits

    Cons

    Demanding and tiring. Physically and mentally

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Inflight department full of bullying and micromanaging, not worth working for them.

    Feb 21, 2016 - Flight Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits used to be good (Before SEA CSA's started leaving people behind and closing early flights with empty seats only to achieve $50 bonus/month) FA's are awesome (unless you're based in Seattle you should be surrounded by nice people). Income is not the worst in the industry when you start (15 yrs later down the road it becomes, if you're not planing to stay that long you should be ok)

    Cons

    Everything depends on who you know and whether or not you get along with them. There's a huge gap between flight attendants and management caused by the bullying attitude.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great perks

    Jul 17, 2021 - Reservations Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel benefits are awesome for my family

    Cons

    None. I work from home, it’s perfect for a single mom

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Simulator Training Center

    Apr 9, 2021 - Simulator Technician III in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning and growth opportunities. Encouraged to pursue your own subset to specialize in and equip you with the resources to achieve it. Great travel and health benefits.

    Cons

    No comments, not applicable, N/A

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A-OK

    Nov 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health and travel benefits are great

    Cons

    irregular hours away from home often

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Alaska Airlines is holding their own.

    Sep 8, 2008 - Senior Systems Analyst II in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Alaska Airlines is the travel benefits (when you get to use them). Most of the systems are new and pretty easy to support. Those we have written in the past are getting a lot of attention and may be replaced soon. Most of our duties now consist of vendor relations and management.

    Cons

    Well although we are doing better than most airlines we still are not seeing much profit sharing. Planes are full but at such a low price per seat we are just barely able to cover the cost of fuel. Stocks are down to an all time low, So we are all hoping for a new destination that everyone is willing to pay top dollar to visit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Reservations

    Jul 25, 2021 - Reservations Agent in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, helpful, great benefits. They care our their passengers. They have great travel benefits and medical

    Cons

    The downside is the schedule, they can change it weekly going from mornings to nights to graveyards. you get bad hours and don’t have time to do much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Job profile

    Aug 3, 2021 - Reservations Agent in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits for medical and travel. Option to possibly work from home which can be convenient.

    Cons

    Strict attendance policy. Not necessarily bad. Just have to find coverage. Also company goes by seniority.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    Sep 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun environment and fun travel benefits

    Cons

    Hectic moments and long days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lucky!

    Jun 11, 2020 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros