Alaska Milk Reviews | Glassdoor

Alaska Milk Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Calibration Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Calibration Engineer in San Pedro, Laguna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Working at a large company can be a source of pride. People immediately recognize the name, and some feel that it provides an advantage when applying for other jobs down the line.

    Cons

    Many people enjoy being a part of a building process—something you might not find at large companies. That pioneering spirit at smaller companies can increase engagement and create a genuine interest in shaping the company’s future.

    Alaska Milk2019-04-05
  2. "New hires should be able to plug and play immediately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk full-time

    Pros

    The base salary is very competitive.

    Cons

    1. The company is looking for employees who can plug and play immediately. No time to learn, you should be able to deliver as soon as possible. 2. Too much office politics. You have to give in to those people around you if you want to survive (even to your colleagues). If not, your colleagues will say bad things about you. 3. Too many gossip freaks. It's either you have to limit sharing your personal life stories...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The culture and values of the company need to improve.

    Alaska Milk2018-10-09
  3. "Home based Data Entry job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Based Data Entry in San Pedro, Laguna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Work at home is more convenient with the traffic problem now a days. As a former supervisor in one big multi-national company, I have a good deciding factors over the fresh graduate. However, I am a neophyte in computer technology compared to the millennial, but , my eagerness to know new technology is my best asset. I am a hardworking personnel, I don't stop until I finished my job.

    Cons

    My English is conversational, knowledge in computer is only basic. No experience in data entry encoding.

    Advice to Management

    Please train me so that I can give to you my inner best. Your investment to me won't go to waste cause I can give it back to you whatever investment you made cause I am a loyal person.

    Alaska Milk2017-10-24
  4. "AMC as a Newby: Baptism of Fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Easy to file leaves Recently acquired by a multi-national company - hence still a growing entity A lot of new positions and currently standardizing everything So much investments made by RFC - may indicate stability of work (since they still need to get back all their invested money)

    Cons

    Currently setting up ALL management systems - chaotic! Still focuses on productivity and revenue Most supervisors are weak - does not know what they are doing or what they need to do HR gives poor service Low pay for homegrown talents - talent retention is not existing No HMO for dependents (need to pay 50% of the premium ~ Php5000.00)\

    Advice to Management

    Create a talent retention team. Appreciate your homegrowns more. Give credits to performing employees. Train your HR staff, improve your HRD! Strengthen your production supervisors!

    Alaska Milk2016-01-11
  5. "No proper training, no alignment from between different departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk

    Pros

    Not hard to file leave Recently had a promising Talent Management sector in HR.

    Cons

    -Transition period -No proper alignment of directions and decisions from different departments -They do not clearly indicate reason for their their directions which is confusing to team members -Most people are unprofessional. Always late when calling for a meeting, using cellphone or laptop during meetings, cancelling a meeting without notifying employees -Culture is bad. Employees, even bosses talk behind other's...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Be clear in company's direction Give trainings and seminar in Leadership and Account handling

    Alaska Milk2015-06-10
  6. "An adventure to remember"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company has a very entrepreneurial mindset and the boss is a multi-awarded marketing professional

    Cons

    Work can be very challenging and time consuming

    Alaska Milk2015-01-05
  7. "many things learned in dealing with customers and co-workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman/Sales Coordinator in Tagbilaran
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I've met new people and it helps me to become a matured person.

    Cons

    nothing coz I really enjoyed working in Alaska Corporation.

    Alaska Milk2013-11-17
  8. "manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Companies in San Pedro, Laguna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alaska Milk for more than 2 years

    Pros

    im so impresive for these job because the good product of the alaska is safety

    Cons

    sharing the experiences and knowledge

    Advice to Management

    be a cooperate and sharing the good manner

    Alaska Milk2013-05-01
  9. "i enjoy working in this company,, i learned so many things, and ive met a lot of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Staff in Makati City
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alaska Milk full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    i learned so many things, and i've met a lot of people.

    Cons

    i.ve experience low salary,

    Alaska Milk2012-10-17
Found 9 reviews