Albert Heijn Reviews | Glassdoor

Albert Heijn Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 417 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Albert Heijn CEO Wouter Kolk
Wouter Kolk
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Leuk bijbaantje als beginner en goed salaris ((in 57 reviews)

  • "Flexibele werktijden en leuk en gezellig team(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "Weinig uren en vaak overwerken of veel eerder naar huis(in 33 reviews)

  • "Misschien na enige tijd eentonig(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never knew something could be this boring while having too work that hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vulploegmederwerker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albert Heijn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok for people under 18

    Cons

    Pays badly, management can be unfair

    Albert Heijn2018-08-08
  2. "Decent pay for easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albert Heijn full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, hardly any overtime

    Cons

    Management could use some work

    Advice to Management

    More people during the day

    Albert Heijn2018-02-09

    Albert Heijn Response

    February 14, 2018Consultant Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you would recommend us as employer.

  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "AH - Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Albert Heijn

    Pros

    it was very easy work

    Cons

    it also was very boring work

    Albert Heijn2016-11-26

    Albert Heijn Response

    November 30, 2016Consultant Employer Branding

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working at Albert Heijn. We hope that in you look back on your time with us with mostly positive thoughts.

  5. "Flexibility, and good compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albert Heijn part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work at, good salary.

    Cons

    Depends on the location and the management of the franchise where you work.

    Albert Heijn2019-08-09
  6. "Trainee Lawyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Albert Heijn full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment where you can work and excel

    Cons

    Not too much focus given on trainees

    Advice to Management

    Give more focus to trainees

    Albert Heijn2019-04-28
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stocker in Arnhem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Albert Heijn part-time

    Pros

    It was a good part time job

    Cons

    I had no cons for this job

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Albert Heijn2019-04-12
  8. "Really enjoyed my time at AH Schiphol!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Albert Heijn part-time

    Pros

    They know how to motivate employees to perform up to their standards. Had weekly short feedback sessions on how our shifts went and points to work on. This gave opportunities to grow. Worked with a very diverse and friendly team that worked towards a common goal. Team leaders were often accommodating to employees' needs, especially when you show you were motivated to do your best.

    Cons

    The functioning of the team depended largely on the supermarket manager. They rotated every couple of years or so. I worked with managers that treated employees both poorly and well.

    Albert Heijn2019-04-08
  9. "What it is like to work for Albert Heijn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Purmerend
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Albert Heijn part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What I like about my job here is, that I work alone. There is no one who says what I have to do and the company just trusts that I do my job.

    Cons

    I constantly have to pay attention to my hours. Most of the time i do not get paid the full amount of what I should have earned. Furthermore, if you have any other job there then cleaner, you will have a bad time. This is because everyone treats you without any respect.

    Advice to Management

    1: Create a better system to create our shifts. 2: Give us our wage that we actually deserve. So do not take hours away.

    Albert Heijn2019-04-05
  10. "Goede bijbaan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albert Heijn part-time

    Pros

    Makkelijk bijbaantje, niet te hard werken of te bazig

    Cons

    Erg lage vergoeding, maar dat kan je wel verwachten

    Albert Heijn2019-02-04
  11. "Decent Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Albert Heijn part-time

    Pros

    All in hourly wage is clear for part-time students.

    Cons

    Sometimes no clear instruction from mamangement

    Albert Heijn2018-10-12

    Albert Heijn Response

    December 4, 2018Consultant Employer Branding

    Thank you for sharing your experiences on working at Albert Heijn. We are glad to hear that you recommend us. We will also take your tips serious so we can improve our management tasks. :)

Found 417 reviews