KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Albertsons Companies

Engaged Employer

Albertsons Companies

Add a Review

Albertsons Companies Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,211 of over 2,277 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Albertsons Companies CEO Vivek Sankaran
Vivek Sankaran
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and lots of great benefits(in 72 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and more holiday time off than most grocery store positions(in 67 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When my store was doubling sales records upper management was still instructing store directors to cut hours in some departments(in 61 reviews)

  • "Long hours slow days a lot of work(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Albertsons Companies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great Workplace

      Dec 10, 2020 - Assistant Meat Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to grow are there if you show initiative.

      Cons

      There are no bad comments that I have.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Albertsons Companies Response

      Social Media Writer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy working at Albertsons Companies!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits and work atmosphere compared to other companies in the industry such as Walmart, Target etc. Older style of supervision. No Micro-managing, etc.

      Cons

      Low pay, Not an especially diverse workforce. It takes much too long for a new hire to get full time, benefits etc. because pf low turnover in the past. Now the company is experiencing high turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Jul 25, 2021 - Part Time Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours and set tasks to complete. Easy job to get through. Team that was ready to help and answer any questions i have.

      Cons

      Pay was not competitive at all. Not enough workers to truly make sure everything is done in a timely fashion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Solid Company

      Jul 23, 2021 - Department Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to move up internally

      Cons

      Lower than average salaries based on industry norms

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      What's up with management!?

      Jul 18, 2021 - Frozen/Dairy Department Manager in Denison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the most part it's an easy job. Nice easy to get along with coworkers. The whole store is pretty lax, but everyone more or less gets the job done.

      Cons

      Manager's spread the most rumors. Lack of communication with the upper brass. One employee died last week, and no one seems to care. One of the customers committed suicide on the side of the building, actually that happened yesterday. Place is kinda f****d!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Cashier salary

      Jul 21, 2021 - Cashier in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful co workers and managers. Felt like a team.

      Cons

      It was hard standing on your feet if you had a long shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Never again

      Jun 13, 2021 - Courtesy Clerk in Weatherford, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really don’t have any.

      Cons

      The pay sucked for what we did, the front end managers treated us like garbage. A coworker had a medical note saying she couldn’t do carts and they still forced her. I also had multiple points where I felt like I would pass out if I stayed outside and I asked to go home and I was told the lot had to be clear or I couldn’t leave. Got warned for snapping at a coworker when she snapped at me first while I was with a customer. Got written up because I discussed alcohol when making small talk with a customer while they were buying alcohol, even though they didn’t file a complaint. My boss just wrote me up because “some people will go out of their way to report underage drinking to the police.” When I had mentioned my parents let me have a sip of alcohol at 16. I was treated like I could be easily replaced. When I said doing carts was making me sick, I was essentially told I had to do it or quit. Me and all my coworkers had a plan in place to quit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Albertsons Companies Response

      Social Media Writer

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time on the team. If you would like to share more details about your experience, please feel free to reach out - kelly.brown@albertsons.com. Have a nice day!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay job

      Jul 24, 2021 - Service Deli Clerk in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time and a half on Sundays and holidays is very nice. A lot of people are in the deli so you have a lot of help most of the time

      Cons

      The pay doesn’t match with the amount of work you do. I was making $8.15 but felt like I should’ve been paid more.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty Great

      Jul 18, 2021 - Deli Clerk in Oceanside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are very flexible with hours Bonus ever year of your employment anniversary Good people

      Cons

      Can get hectic at times Sometimes understaffed It's a little hard to get a raise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It’s okay, but very rough labor intensive.

      Jul 16, 2021 - Barista in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tips, Relaxed environment (depending on location).

      Cons

      Rude/creepy coworkers, constant visits from corporate that leads to micromanaging, understaffed, asked a lot of one person. Poor management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,211 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Albertsons Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Albertsons Companies? Share Your Experiences

    or