Albertsons Companies Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Albertsons Companies CEO Vivek Sankaran
Vivek Sankaran
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wonder do the upper management also get 25c /hour raise a year(in 55 reviews)

  • "Extremely high expectations, pressure to succeed can feel overwhelming, long hours(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "One of the best jobs I’ve had. I loved working with all my coworkers and making connections with customers"

    5.0
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies

    Pros

    Friendly and fast passed with great customer service

    Cons

    Your Typical cons of retail

    Continue reading
    Albertsons Companies2019-09-16
  2. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grocery Stocker in Addison, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a good work environment

    Cons

    Hours have been a problem

    Continue reading
    Albertsons Companies2020-05-30
  3. "Overall Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli/Bakery Clerk in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It had a calm, friendly, and clean environment

    Cons

    it payed $9.25 an hour

    Continue reading
    Albertsons Companies2020-05-16
  4. "courtesy clerk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger 

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time

    Pros

    weekly pay was very nice

    Cons

    didn't work around my school schedule

    Albertsons Companies2020-05-27
  5. "Good environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive coworkers, constructive management attitude

    Cons

    None, this is a great part time job

    Albertsons Companies2020-05-07
  6. "great starter job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Cedar Hill, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great job for highschool i loved it

    Cons

    I didnt see any down sides in my position

    Albertsons Companies2020-05-02
  7. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have good benefits and awesome supervisors who look out for their employees

    Cons

    Long standing hours. If you cannot stand for long hours, then you cannot work here

    Albertsons Companies2020-05-15
  8. "Great starter job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courtesy Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They paid me above minimum for my first job and also management was great. Overall great work experience for the year I was there

    Cons

    No con's for me. I still shop at my old store and hope everyone there is doing well.

    Albertsons Companies2020-04-30
  9. "Was okay, but don't if you are a college student"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fresh Associate in Oceanside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, can listen to music all day and job requires zero brain activity

    Cons

    Horrible management and toxic work environment, plus they are never flexible with scheduling and will schedule you on days you say you can't work then punish you for calling out on those days

    Continue reading
    Albertsons Companies2020-05-15
  10. "Don't understand what you want here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Worker in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, pay was good & when you worked a certain amount of hours, you became Union.

    Cons

    There weren't any , was a great company

    Continue reading
    Albertsons Companies2020-04-26
Found 1582 reviews