KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alder

Is this your company?

Alder

Add a Review

Alder Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 of over 142 reviews

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Alder CEO Adam Schanz (no image)
Adam Schanz
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "It was great working with Alder(in 12 reviews)

  • "Alder is a high energy environment with great people(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits which they promised(in 21 reviews)

  • "The problems I had weren't with Alder but with the job itself(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alder and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Make however much you want

      Oct 15, 2021 - Sales Representative in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leaders that want to help you succeed

      Cons

      No cons you get what you put in

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company. Awesome Culture!

      Sep 14, 2021 - Financial Accounting Manager in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are always pushing new horizons.

      Cons

      no cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Learning and growing experiences galore!

      Sep 13, 2021 - Payroll Manager in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work! Just got Benefits! Growing crazy fast means lots of opportunities for good employees.

      Cons

      Parking conditions need improvement, it’s hard to find parking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good start

      Jul 14, 2021 - Technician in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well for having no experience

      Cons

      long working hours throughout the week

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great!

      May 5, 2021 - OUTSIDE SALES 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, competitive pay, and great training.

      Cons

      Tough facing rejection. Have to be strong mentally.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work for self driven individuals

      Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Income potential, if you're driven by sales this job is for you.

      Cons

      You are 1099'd as an employee, great earning potential but have to find health insurance/benefits outside of the workplace.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I love my job

      Apr 15, 2021 - Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been a part of Alder's growth from start-up to now a large player in the security space. What I have enjoyed the most is having a real impact on the company. My work matters and is visible in the companies growth. I enjoy being in an environment that requires you to learn new skills.

      Cons

      With our explosive growth at times, we are understaffed and playing catch up in scaling the business. We have outgrown our parking lot so you better get to work early if you want a spot.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with fantastic opportunities!

      Dec 17, 2020 - Direct Sales Representative in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, with emphasis on success and constant progression.

      Cons

      Customer service is still catching up to the high volume of excited new customers.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Atmosphere, Friendly Co-Workers

      Oct 14, 2020 - SEO Content Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone who works at Alder is flexible, understanding, and welcoming. It's a great atmosphere, whether you're working from home or in-office.

      Cons

      You must be willing to work with little guidance and know how to push yourself without someone breathing down your neck (this is a pro for me).

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Job

      Sep 22, 2020 - Operations Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good co-workers and great management

      Cons

      On your own a lot of times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 114 Reviews

    Alder Reviews FAQs

    64% of Alder employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Alder 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Alder to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Alder Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alder? Share Your Experiences

    or