Cover image for Alder
Logo

Alder

Is this your company?

Alder

Add a Review

Alder Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Sep 30, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 163 of over 163 reviews
3.1
44% Recommend to a Friend
63% Approve of CEO

Found 25 of over 163 reviews

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Alder CEO Adam Schanz (no image)
Adam Schanz
93 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "You get to travel to new states and get to meet some great people.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Flexible Schedule and that's it.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Coworkers were cool and nice people and the managing staff was very laid back.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Free lunch on Friday, flexible hours(in 4 reviews)
  • "Decent culture(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alder and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Alder Technical support

    Sep 30, 2021 - Technical Support in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and flexible hours

    Cons

    No benefits which they promised

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty happy with my job

    Jul 8, 2018 - Field Service Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty much have complete freedom to do what you want, as long as the job is getting done. I work out of my home 1000 miles away from corporate, so I don’t hear from management too much maybe once a week or so. The company has kept their word on everything they promised me when I started, nothing more, nothing less. The pay is decent for the easy work that is performed. I like it here overall. They say they will work around your schedule.

    Cons

    First there aren’t any benefits at ALL! They don’t even help you set an IRA. The company can be very un-organized at times, and make a lot of last minute decisions. It can seem like the “Wild West” sometimes, in a sense of you just have to make your decisions a lot, and hope management is okay with it at the end of the day, because you can’t get a hold of anyone. The company is going to through growing pains right now, so the people who are in lower management are constantly changing roles and job duties. Inventory is a problem here, they will send you plenty of what you don’t need for jobs and not near enough of what you do need, leaving you in a bad situation sometimes. Don’t really count on having any sort of life Monday-Friday, the end of the work week is more of a blessing than you know. They hire a lot of part time installers that are terrible at their jobs, and they don’t seem to really care. It may sound dumb, but I wish they had performance reviews.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Alder team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not great. Not terrible.

    Jul 22, 2021 - Tech Support Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty easy job with commission opportunities. Somewhat flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    No PTO to start. You have to work Saturdays most of the time. No benefits for full time employees.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Insides sales management needs help

    Nov 19, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very relaxed atmosphere. They will let you come and go pretty much as you please.

    Cons

    They don’t have any medical benefits right now and that sucks. Another thing is they don’t pay anyone on inside sales salary right now. It’s basically minimum wage plus commissions which is sub par leads that almost never convert unless you are an inbound rep.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing fast

    Mar 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Headquarters is very nice. Good people to work with. Good compensation makes up for lack of traditional benefits.

    Cons

    No health benefits. Would like to see more fun company sponsored events.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nothing but potential

    Apr 26, 2017 - Customer Care Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, Friday Lunches and cool incentives

    Cons

    No Benefits, Need a full gym

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    There's better opportunities

    Dec 16, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management was upfront and super cool Decent culture Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Product is mediocre No benefits or insurance Compensation isn't the best

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Alder is great!

    Apr 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a great environment, great co workers. Yummy food every Friday's Alder 10th fast growing company so many ways to grow here. :)

    Cons

    The only Cons I have is no benefits :\

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to work

    Feb 24, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, Flexibility, the facility.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits are weaker than I wish they were.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible company with slimy practices and terrible management and constant lies

    Jan 27, 2020 - Customer Loyalty Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch on Friday, flexible hours

    Cons

    If I could give zero stars I would. Constant lies about pay and commission. Horrible Management that doesn't keep their promises. Executives are only worries about the sales and lie to customers. Doesn't care about employees and is only money driven. Shady business practices. I despise this company. No benefits whatsoever. No opportunity for advancement.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Alder Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alder? Share Your Experiences

Alder logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Alder Photos

+ Add Photo
Alder photo of: Corporate Office
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Family is Everything" as we do team building activities.
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Be Ever the Wiser" as we provide ongoing Leadership Development
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Only Your Best" as we prepare to head out for Summer Sales
Alder photo of: Halloween 2017
Alder photo of: We like to keep ourselves "grounded" at Alder
Alder photo of: Team Fun!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 163 Alder reviews submitted anonymously by Alder employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Alder is right for you.