Cover image for Alder
Logo

Alder

Is this your company?

Alder

Add a Review

Alder Employee Reviews about "pay no"

Updated Aug 11, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 163 of over 163 reviews
3.1
44% Recommend to a Friend
63% Approve of CEO

Found 40 of over 163 reviews

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Alder CEO Adam Schanz (no image)
Adam Schanz
93 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Alder and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "pay no"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Straight door-to-door sales

    May 23, 2022 - Sales Representative/Area Manager in Katy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay if you have strong door-to-door skills and significant experience Some managers legitimately work hard to ensure their reps sell and make money

    Cons

    Many managers only care about their own sales figures and not rep development No base pay after 1st 3 weeks Misadvertised leadership and networking opportunities, 95-98% of the job is just knocking on doors Company DOES NOT pay their reps what they advertise

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Rep

    Oct 21, 2015 - Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. They really focused on ethical sales practices and dealt swiftly with anyone acting in an unethical manner.

    Cons

    Hard work. But hard work means good pay

    2 people found this review helpful

    Alder Response

    Director of People Operations

    Our CEO modeled the way by being the very top sales person. We absolutely believe in merit and rewarding for hard work and great pay! Thank you for your review and recommendation for Alder!

  3. Join the Alder team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Rep

    May 13, 2018 - Sales Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great camaraderie within the company. Make you feel like you are apart of something great, always looking to improve you not only as a sales rep but as a person as well.

    Cons

    Straight commission pay which means no certain financial security.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Motivational Work Environment

    Nov 8, 2018 - Sales Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Cooperative and teamwork oriented workplace -Sales Managers keep the team unified -Motivational workplace -Pay is good -There are benefits

    Cons

    I don’t see this as a con, but some might. The workplace can be loud and overwhelming at times, but that’s standard with any sales position. Stepping out of your comfort zone is a must.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Apr 19, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible working schedule

    Cons

    Lack of transparency about pay

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of conflicting instructions and lack of support from supervisors.

    Oct 17, 2019 - Technical Support Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and bonus scale was decent.

    Cons

    Constantly being compared and micromanaged. Little to no dependability on any supervisors when a customer demands to speak with them.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-former

    Don't work for this company please find something bette

    Jul 13, 2022 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm from NC and the experience with Alder is one of worse jobs I had experience. Please read the critical/ middle ground reviews before applying a job to this company. Let's start with the positive: -Travel pay (first week only) -Travel to different locations across the state -Meeting and talking to people from different backgrounds/experience - hand on training as a technician -trying out different foods

    Cons

    - The office in OKC (Valor) has an hierarchy- like system fill with people in their late teens to early 30's.  Most of them especially the sales reps think they're better than you braging about pay and commissions to their peers. -6 day work week, 1 day off -The Pay is not there either especially for their NVR system. We get paid based on the amount of cameras installed and it would take hours to get done thanks to the 100°F+ weather and hot attics. If the customer canceled at any point of the install, the technician will receive no pay. That's not counting gas, food, maintenance and housing we have to pay out of are own pockets. - The boss is rude, self-absorb and lier. He talks down to the employees, gaslight, use profanity and make assumptions base of the situation instead of addressing or making compromises with the employees. For example he agreed to help pay for my car because he needed to get his deals done for the upcoming week, instead he acted like a spoiled child and refused to pay for it at last minute. So I had come out of pocket and back home 16 hours to my home state nearly broke - Sales reps would lie to customer's face in order get the deals though, this affects technician like myself because we have address situation in the hopes of customer not canceling.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Apr 23, 2022 - Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and lots of bonuses and incentives

    Cons

    expect to work long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Temporary Employee

    not great

    Aug 6, 2021 - Sales Associate in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay if you are good at sales

    Cons

    everything else if you cant sell

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to work

    Feb 24, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, Flexibility, the facility.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits are weaker than I wish they were.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 40 of 40 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Alder Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alder? Share Your Experiences

Alder logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Alder Photos

+ Add Photo
Alder photo of: Corporate Office
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Family is Everything" as we do team building activities.
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Be Ever the Wiser" as we provide ongoing Leadership Development
Alder photo of: We live Alder Value: "Only Your Best" as we prepare to head out for Summer Sales
Alder photo of: Halloween 2017
Alder photo of: We like to keep ourselves "grounded" at Alder
Alder photo of: Team Fun!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 163 Alder reviews submitted anonymously by Alder employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Alder is right for you.