Cover image for Aldevra
Logo

Aldevra

Engaged Employer

Aldevra

Add a Review

Aldevra Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aldevra President and CEO Rodney Marshall (no image)
Rodney Marshall
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Oct 18, 2022 - Install and service coordinator in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place for professional growth

    Cons

    Challenging material to learn, but there is a lot of training available

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback! You are correct that some of the material can be challenging, especially during peak government service seasons; glad we have someone like you on our team who also cares and respects this meticulous work to contribute to Aldevra and the government's most critical missions.

  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company To Work For!

    Oct 14, 2022 - Document Control Specialist in Pineville, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owners care about and take care of their employees!

    Cons

    The only downside is the current contract is ending and really wishing that it wasn't :(

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Aldevra team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Diversity and Inclusion

    Oct 14, 2022 - Director of Construction and Facilities in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. This is more like an extension of my family than a place of employment. All contributions to the company, no matter job title or longevity, are heard and considered. Your opinion counts here!

    Cons

    Working with government contracting can be challenging. It takes a while for good ideas to make it through government bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thank you for providing us with your honest review! We believe that if you're a part of the Aldevra team, then you're Aldevra family. It's important to us that our people are taken care of and we truly strive to provide the best to who we take care of.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    I like working at Aldevra

    Oct 13, 2022 - Senior Support Specialist in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule Great team spirit Everyone pitches in to help others Focused on customer service Fiscally conservative, so longevity of company looks good

    Cons

    Company is having some growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback! Aldevra strives to maintain a positive and healthy working environment for all of our employees in order to provide the best services to our customers. We thank you for being a part of our mission.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Honored To Serve My Military Men & Women!

    Oct 13, 2022 - HVAC Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy the work I am doing because I am directly associated with keeping our active military and National Guard members comfortable in this Hot, Muggy Louisiana Climate!

    Cons

    Waiting on parts to make diagnosed repairs is a bummer but that’s just how it goes here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thanks so much for giving us your feedback! As a veteran-owned small business, being able to continue to serve our veterans and service members in the civilian world is a collective goal, as well as a huge honor, that the Aldevra Team shares.

  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Broad Vision without compromising Work Ethics

    Oct 11, 2022 - Chief Therapeutic Optometrist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very receptive to employees' input. Very flexible and accommodating in general. The bottom line is to get the job done promptly and efficiently.

    Cons

    Few limitations to the benefits, yet very reasonable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I've ever been part of!

    Oct 11, 2022 - Area Coordinator/Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Owners are great people and really believe in taking care of their employees.

    Cons

    I wish Aldevra could maintain this current contract

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thank you for providing us with your honest review! We will miss our Louisiana employees and are thankful for the opportunity we had with you all. We wish you all the best.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 11, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small Business Enviornment Genuine Team Atmosphere Driven while Understanding

    Cons

    None noted to this date.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide Aldevra feedback and for being a part of our mission! It is important for us to take care of our employees so that they can take care of themselves in order to provide the best services to our customers.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dayton VA

    Jul 18, 2022 - Covid Screener 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Pay, good customer service

    Cons

    Company is out of state

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    Thank you for providing us with your honest review! We miss our Dayton, OH employees and are thankful for the opportunity we had with you all to keep local veterans safe from COVID-19. We hope you are doing well and thriving since your employment with Aldevra.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 8, 2020 - Electrician in Pineville, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented and good with taking care of there employees.

    Cons

    Not to many bad experiences with the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Aldevra Response

    HR

    Thanks so much for taking the time to provide Aldevra feedback and for being a part of our mission! It is important for us to take care of our employee so that they can take care of themselves in order to provide the best services to our customers.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Aldevra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aldevra? Share Your Experiences

Aldevra logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • HVAC Technician(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 16 Aldevra reviews submitted anonymously by Aldevra employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Aldevra is right for you.