KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aldo

Is this your company?

Aldo

Add a Review

Aldo Employee Reviews about "50 discount"

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 2,016 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Aldo Chief Executive Officer David Bensadoun
David Bensadoun
432 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount, room for growth, good pay, supportive management(in 127 reviews)

  • "50% Discount regular price items(in 112 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "can be long hours depending on department(in 75 reviews)

  • "Too focused on sales goals and numbers(in 75 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Aldo and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "50 discount"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 2, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% Discount regular price items

      Cons

      Don’t acknowledge the hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It’s good for students !

      Feb 27, 2020 - Key Holder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% discount Easy work life

      Cons

      Cut hours unexpectedly Rude management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company does not really care about employees

      Jan 1, 2020 - Aldo Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they give employees 50% off discount

      Cons

      Company and my managers were very unorganized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good but could’ve been better

      Aug 13, 2019 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy customers 50% discount Paid break Easy dress code

      Cons

      Short staffed Upper management not helpful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Hired as a Sales Associate, ended up as a Runner

      Jul 24, 2019 - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only good thing was the 50% discount on shoes.

      Cons

      I was hired as a Sales Associate but ended up doing the work of a Runner, which is the person who would go to the second storage room and get shoes for the Sales Associates. It was across the mall and I would have to constantly go back and forth between there and the store - tiring especially in heels/boots. I was expecting to be a Sales Associate so the tasks of a Runner weren't appealing to me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent pay but not worth your dignity

      Jun 6, 2019 - Sales Associate in Pembroke Pines, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent Good if you like meeting new people 50% discount on shoes but not clearance I bounced from store but the environment in other stores was amazing compared to the location I was in. I felt I would’ve grown in other locations that I was in because the ones by the beach the managers were so kind and helpfully my sales we up for that period. Being in other locations went so well for me that the manager from the pines location called me back to that store after not putting me on schedule for weeks.

      Cons

      Managers are grimy and will take credit for sales Had to be around border line racist remarks Manager would embarrass you in front of customers or call you dumb in front of other employees. If you feel uncomfortable please report anything, many things should be addressed that I was scared to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      store manager

      Mar 28, 2019 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% off discount on all merchandise.

      Cons

      over worked. under paid. too many rules, every day was something different from the DM. would often work alone with no break because they needed to cut back on hours. just awful experience. do not ever become a manager for aldo.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Great company. Terrible store management

      Mar 25, 2019 - Key Holder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great 50% off discount. 2. Customers are amazing.

      Cons

      1. Terrible Pay. 2. Schedule conflicts (especially with college students) 3. No room to grow or transfer as a keyholer within the same district.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      horrible place for teens

      Dec 24, 2018 - Sales Associate in Wayne, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% discount friendly coworkers returning customers

      Cons

      management really sucks. everything is based off of shoe care, above a 3.5 percent. Nobody wants to pay for something they don’t even know that will work. Pay sucks. you will NEVER get recognition for any good you do, only when you do the slights wrong. calling out is impossible. Work way more than what you get paid

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Key holder

      Oct 23, 2018 - Key Holder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atnosphere, Discount 50%

      Cons

      Key holders deserve to get paid more for all that we do to make WEEK! OR Atleast get some sort of commission like the AM AND ASM DO. WE PLAY A HUGE PART ON THE BUSINESS.....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Aldo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aldo? Share Your Experiences

    or