Aldo Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Aldo Chief Executive Officer David Bensadoun
David Bensadoun
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Love working with the people easy job great discount and other benefits(in 133 reviews)

  • "50% Discount regular price items(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too focused on sales goals and numbers(in 74 reviews)

  • "Long hours and overtime with no pay(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Aldo full-time

    Pros

    It was a fun working environment

    Cons

    Required you to work weekends

    Aldo2020-04-20
  2. "Eh"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldo part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun customers great work enviroment

    Cons

    Poor management No overtime Late nights

    Aldo2020-05-25
  3. "Its very fast paced job where I work and is hard to maintain all the requests and responsibilities as fast as possible."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Person in Elmont, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aldo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its good start for experience and understanding how to maintain the stock room for the first year or two.

    Cons

    It can get very bad with requests and can be very overwhelming and drowning in tasks. Especially holidays.

    Continue reading
    Aldo2020-05-20
  4. "Aldo Pros & Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aldo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth for those that can produce numbers (sell). Fun work environment that challenged you to perform

    Cons

    salary staff requires serious dedication, staying late, going in early, taking calls during off time

    Continue reading
    Aldo2020-05-01
  5. "Hi"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood, CA

    I have been working at Aldo part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and make money

    Cons

    Lame management can behaved childish

    Aldo2020-05-21
  6. "Ok experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Aldo full-time

    Pros

    Ok company, worked my way up

    Cons

    Not organized, job can be stressful

    Aldo2020-04-29
  7. "Overall good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to switch to a different Aldo store, I worked at a couple of different retail locations and never had a problem with getting transferred. Managers were nice and welcoming once you got to know them and saw that you were a hard worker

    Cons

    Underpaid, lots of works, long hours, clean up can be a bit much and take a really long time. Breaks are usually short and it takes forever to move up unless you practically act like the manager's pet

    Continue reading
    Aldo2020-04-28
  8. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% Discount regular price items

    Cons

    Don’t acknowledge the hard work

    Aldo2020-04-02
  9. "Competitive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aldo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet lots of people boost your sales experience

    Cons

    Goal oriented I used to get written up if I didn’t make me weekly sales goal

    Aldo2020-03-18
  10. "It’s good for students !"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aldo full-time

    Pros

    50% discount Easy work life

    Cons

    Cut hours unexpectedly Rude management

    Aldo2020-02-28
Found 1424 reviews
</>Embed