Find jobs for Sales Associate/Cashier

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aldo

Is this your company?

Aldo

Add a Review

Aldo Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 2,069 reviews

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Aldo Chief Executive Officer David Bensadoun
David Bensadoun
7 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Aldo and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Aldo Cashier Experience

    Aug 31, 2021 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work hours and work scheduling was always great. The store was committed to helping out customers as needed. The quality of the products were excellent and I still own various shoes, bags and accessories from the store still in great condition. The employee discount was amazing because it was half off the original price.

    Cons

    This is probably not relevant anymore but as we moved into the new storefront, there were a handful of days that our system would shut down and we weren't able to accept card purchases which led to stressful and demanding shifts. Too often I was also working as a sales associate due to having too few sales associates on schedule but I wasn't allowed to mark down my sales because it wasn't my actual position. The employee discount may be half off the original price however, they deduct the full price from your monthly discount amount which was roughly $500, so if I bought $500 worth of items and only paid $250, then I wouldn't be able to use my discount till the following month.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great environment

    Dec 14, 2021 - Cashier/Shift Leader in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to see nice people every day

    Cons

    Pay is not much, but you get some perks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Part Time Job

    Jul 16, 2021 - Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment was very fun to be in. I had really awesome coworkers and managers.

    Cons

    Dealing with retail customers can be a pain. Long shifts/hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good First Job

    Jul 22, 2021 - Cashier in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - gain experience - cash handling - meet new people

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Your coworkers make or break the job

    Sep 9, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are genuinely the best part of the job

    Cons

    You will be overworked for the most minimal pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Temporary Employee

    Aldo is an okay job

    Mar 7, 2021 - Part Time Cashier in Stafford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    greet customers, cash register, shoes

    Cons

    lots of standing, no sitting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good experience

    Sep 16, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management and good coworkers mostly

    Cons

    Little room for growth in the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worthless

    Nov 6, 2020 - Cashier in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have none to express.

    Cons

    No help during pandemic and terrible managers/experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    OK Company

    Jun 26, 2019 - Cashier/Sales Representative in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyed what I did since it was easy

    Cons

    Poor management, low wages, no commission even though they push for shoe care, forced to wear their shoes although uncomfortable and coudnt sit at work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Associate

    Feb 16, 2016 - Sales Associate/Cashier in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great employee discount, fun work environment, you get to keep up with the latest fashion and shoe trends, very easy and accessible stock room. All styles are organized by a special number and code that's easy to learn.

    Cons

    Not many hours available for part-time/ hourly employees. The company sometimes over-prices some shoes and people notice that the quality is not worth it so their sales are lower and the employees relying on hourly wages suffer the consequences.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

Popular Careers with Aldo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aldo? Share Your Experiences

or