Aldridge Pite Reviews | Glassdoor

Aldridge Pite Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Aldridge Pite Managing Partner John G. Aldridge, Jr. (no image)
John G. Aldridge, Jr.
56 Ratings
  1. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant 

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Great coworkers

    Cons

    No opportunity to move up

    Aldridge Pite2019-09-18
  2. "Really a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing Company, Flexible, Employees Have a Voice, Continuously Seeking Improvement

    Cons

    Fluctuating Industry, Low Tenure of Staff, Newer Company, Creating Procedures

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2018-02-07
  3. "Moving up the ranks is very possible if you apply yourself at 100%."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technology is top notch! Peers are friendly and fun to work with.

    Cons

    This is a "default" firm so due to the type of business (depends on the current economy, the worst it is the better the business), employees come and go. Only the strong survive.

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2017-10-25
  4. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Proof of Claim Payment History Data Processor in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual work dress so you save money on clothes. There are some really nice people that work there so get to know people outside of your team or department. Good work is always recognized.

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism which sucks for people that don't play politics. Poor work and a poor attitude will get you fired if you don't already know that.

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2017-05-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "FL Complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is great! We are all one unit who works together. And good people! Manager cares about the employees and is always making we have whatever we need. He also has a VERY open door policy and will listen to any feedback! Supervisor is very knowledge and constantly providing training. The trainings make me feel like I'm really learning and advancing my career. She is always willing to work with me when I am having problems personally or professionally...

    Cons

    HR seems to want to send emails daily about everything...perhaps they could spend more time focusing on walking around the 4th floor than emailing you 20x about something.

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2017-04-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time

    Pros

    Training, career advancement, great supervisors.

    Cons

    Lack of communication from corporate.

    Aldridge Pite2017-02-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, knowledgeable staff, fast paced work environment

    Cons

    Communication from the top could improve.

    Aldridge Pite2017-02-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative and Growing Rapidly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, competitive pay and benefits, ideas are executed, open door policy that is true.

    Cons

    Executive Team is sometimes out of touch with the locations and operate on numbers instead of reality.

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2017-01-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "HR Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Buckhead, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great summer job for college student on break. Flexible with hours and great supervisor.

    Cons

    I was only working as a temporary employee during the summer, so I have no complaints; it was a great summer job.

    Continue reading
    Aldridge Pite2015-12-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time

    Pros

    Move from one department to another and learn different process and clients.

    Cons

    Busiest location in Atlanta so your pretty much stuck in traffic a lot.

    Aldridge Pite2015-08-14
Found 160 reviews