Aldridge Pite "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aldridge Pite Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Aldridge Pite Managing Partner John G. Aldridge, Jr. (no image)
John G. Aldridge, Jr.
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover, repetitive work and low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "Extremely high turnover rate here(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Learn and then leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and fun group activities.

    Cons

    Nonexistent training, ask for help and try to do your best.

    Advice to Management

    Managers aren’t doing enough to train employees for the future.

    Aldridge Pite2019-09-30
  2. "If you have other options.. take them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Coworkers are friendly.

    Cons

    No room for growth. Very high school like upper management.

    Aldridge Pite2019-06-11
  3. "Good work place bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Litigation Paralegal in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great place to learn

    Cons

    Poor management, Not much room for growth

    Aldridge Pite2019-02-22
  4. "Worse Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have flexible scheduling options depending on your manager.

    Cons

    Lot of responsibility, expected to know a lot, very low pay, awful benefits, corporate culture is horrible, too much mangement with no purpose. Very little regard for employees.

    Aldridge Pite2018-03-22
  5. "My greatest hope is that everyone there finds new jobs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Attorney in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, generous time off, good work/life balance, casual dress allowed

    Cons

    Unrealistic amount of work...EVERYONE has too much work to get through which causes lots of animosity towards each other, little to no yearly raises, poor training, favoritism, non-merit based promotions, poor ethics

    Advice to Management

    I don't think management cares or wants any advice. They only care about making money.

    Aldridge Pite2017-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quantity over Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Paralegal in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aldridge Pite for more than a year

    Pros

    This company offers competitive pay, flexible schedule, and some perks (bagels, lunch, etc.) The work is not difficult, and there aren't too many needless meetings.

    Cons

    Cramped environment, terrible parking, sub-par training and near-zero expectation management. As with most large corporations, they espouse a collaborative environment, but they won't really listen/implement any suggestions from staff unless you're in the "in" group. The work is monotonous, boring, and thankless, although these last points are more indicative of the industry, and not just this specific firm.

    Advice to Management

    Don't take on so much work if you don't have the manpower.

    Aldridge Pite2016-09-28
  7. "Bankruptcy Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bankruptcy Paralegal in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Ok pay.

    Cons

    Such a huge company that layoffs are often.

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire massively only to layoff in the future massively.

    Aldridge Pite2016-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aldridge Pite

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly. Flexible schedule. If you're liked by management, you can get away with a lot.

    Cons

    No growth potential. Management allows favoritism to cloud their judgment. Low pay and raises, no bonuses. Inexperienced and uneducated supervisors. A lot of brown nosing going on.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees concerns. Give better raises and benefits.

    Aldridge Pite2016-08-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bankruptcy Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bankruptcy Processor in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule depending on which department you worked in. Nice employees if you get a chance to know them, casual dress.

    Cons

    Horrible management, sweat shop environment, poor pay for the work they make you do, no training, etc. Every employee that I knew there was miserable, however were working there because they have choice (you can't live that way). Employees during lunch spent most of there time in their cars (sad). No since of care from management (I would openly here department managers and supervisors take about there employees... as they are beneath them). Several times a week I would encounter other employees crying (yes, work related). Don't work here if you have any self worth or you'll lean the hard way!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This whole firm needs a redo!

    Aldridge Pite2016-08-26
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aldridge Pite

    Pros

    Pros flexible schedule. They'll hire anyone and pay the same as jack in the box.

    Cons

    Don't work here. The moral since the merger is awful. Everyone hates being there and everyone thinks they'll get fired. I worked with the hiring aspect and they hired and fired 7 to 10 people a week. The reviews are getting so bad even the ceo is asking their employees to write positive reviews. Their focus on employees satisfaction is horrible. They just want work horses. Long hours no pay and horrible moral. This... company will go out of business quick. Their program called phoenix is totally awful. Save your time and apply somewhere else. You'll be thinking of the next job within months and you would have wasted your time. Before I left they've already lost employees that have been their for years. This company is just grinding up people and spitting them out. My advice? Run!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    East coast management is the worst management I've ever seen in my career. Google the top 10 worst management techniques and this company would have all 10. If you know the owner and have dinner with him you're fine. But if youre average joe slap a number on your back and hope they don't pick that number that day. Instead of paying nothing for your employees and working them long hours till they crack. Try hiring... good workers and not pay them minimum wage. My advice to management fire and rehire new managers(most not all).

    Show More
    Aldridge Pite2016-08-08
Found 12 reviews