Aldridge Pite "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aldridge Pite Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
18%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Aldridge Pite Managing Partner John G. Aldridge, Jr. (no image)
John G. Aldridge, Jr.
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover, repetitive work and low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "Extremely high turnover rate here(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Below average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big law firm, big clients

    Cons

    Depressing environment, low pay for the location.

    Aldridge Pite2019-11-26
  2. "Stepping Stone Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, depending on department and/or supervisor. Redundant work.

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth. Low pay. VERY POLITICAL.

    Advice to Management

    Hold yourself accountable and provide employees with proper training and tools to perform well.

    Aldridge Pite2019-09-06
  3. "My Experience working here for 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laidback environment and coworkers are nice

    Cons

    High turnover, repetitive work and low pay

    Advice to Management

    None

    Aldridge Pite2018-06-10
  4. "Worse Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have flexible scheduling options depending on your manager.

    Cons

    Lot of responsibility, expected to know a lot, very low pay, awful benefits, corporate culture is horrible, too much mangement with no purpose. Very little regard for employees.

    Aldridge Pite2018-03-22
  5. "Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No experience necessary, easy training, great coworkers

    Cons

    Low pay, compartmentalized, more like a business than a law firm

    Aldridge Pite2017-10-18
  6. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Basically a foreclosure mill. Extremely high turnover rate. Low pay and little room for advancement.

    Aldridge Pite2017-11-16
  7. "This cant be life...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge Pite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Though it's little, I'm receiving income. It has potential but it will take drastic measures for that to take place.

    Cons

    Very low company morale, very low pay They want your experience to load you with work, but don't want to pay you for it. Overall, this is the place where dreams come to die.

    Advice to Management

    Interact and engage with your staff more. I truly feel like a number, not a contributing employee. The only time I hear from my supervisor, it's in an email telling me about all of my wrongs. Even though the training being giving is lack luster and horrible.

    Aldridge Pite2017-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aldridge Pite

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly. Flexible schedule. If you're liked by management, you can get away with a lot.

    Cons

    No growth potential. Management allows favoritism to cloud their judgment. Low pay and raises, no bonuses. Inexperienced and uneducated supervisors. A lot of brown nosing going on.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees concerns. Give better raises and benefits.

    Aldridge Pite2016-08-24
  9. "Worst company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge Pite

    Pros

    Great breakroom, nice private bathrooms. This is the building I can't think of any pros other than it beats unemployment.

    Cons

    Very restrictive environment. Poor management. Low pay,top heavy...the employee manager ratio is off, there s an employee for every 3 manages...

    Advice to Management

    Close your doors this company won't make it.

    Aldridge Pite2016-05-25
  10. "Only if you REALLY need a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aldridge Pite full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Most of the people are pleasant and friendly.

    Cons

    Parking sucks! Very small work space. Low pay. High turn over. Poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Show appreciation for your hard working employees!

    Aldridge Pite2015-10-19
Found 10 reviews