Aldridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Aldridge Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Aldridge CEO Patrick R. Wiley (no image)
Patrick R. Wiley
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, casual work environment, great teamwork among all departments and offices(in 5 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced environment (this can be a good or bad thing depending on your preference)(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast paced and highly technical means that you will constantly be challenged and busy(in 5 reviews)

  • "The mid-upper management cannot keep their mouths quiet(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best IT managed services company I know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CIO in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work with new technologies and a variety of business types offers amazing growth and educational opportunities.

    Cons

    Fast paced and highly technical means that you will constantly be challenged and busy. May be difficult for people not used to that level of drive.

    Aldridge2019-08-30
  2. "Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Windows Systems Administrator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many opportunities to advance and learn more than you could ever imagine!

    Cons

    Swift changes keep you guessing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on moving and being nimble.

    Aldridge2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do not plan to stay long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, insurance, learn alot fast if your lacking experience

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities, terrible management, they do not care about the client or employee.

    Advice to Management

    Find a new approach and stop acting like you are open to opinions

    Aldridge2019-05-01
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Omw of the best jobs I have had.

    Cons

    If you like to get set in your ways and not change, this may be a difficult place to work.

    Aldridge2019-02-08
  5. "Right Job Right Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work if you fit the mentality, pace, energy level and (as much as I disdain the word) "culture". Health care and other benefits are outstanding, management team is reasonable and helpful when they have the time to be. Almost everyone has a solid talent and really shines through when they're asked to perform the job their good at. Employees are given every opportunity to train and work on... professional development. Compensation for passed exams, online training and OJT are all part of the gig.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't fit in the team you'll not have a good time. Trust is often misplaced and the reaction to mistakes can be unreasonable. Expectations are set, but you often feel like there's an underlying thought or agenda that you're missing and aren't meeting the hidden goal. Job role and responsibilities change too often and rarely turn out to be what the initial explanation of the job was. Changes of that... nature are expected when an organization grows. However, those changes need to be slower and more thought out when the company increases their revenue and headcount. Internal training and processes were messy. New employees were trained for two weeks and it still felt like starting anew once you were actually sitting at your desk answering calls.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop pretending to be transparent and actually be transparent. Quarterly meetings used to contain financial items such as debt leverage and EBITDA, acquisition plans and personnel or market changes, but afterwards the items talked about rarely came to fruition and if they did it was often with a twist. Trust your employees and don't second guess them if you do decide to trust them.

    Aldridge2018-12-20
  6. "Hard work recognized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Team Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work hard, play hard 2. When trust is earned trust is given. 3. Sticking through tough times and being loyal is rewarded. 4. Benefits! 5. Co-workers 6. True Collaboration between Service Management and team members.

    Cons

    1. On-call can be a rough week. 2. Some good talent moved on, either due to a shift in the company focus or other opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the faith. The right fits will slide into place, the wrong fits will find the right puzzle elsewhere, and when the weather settles the team will be stronger.

    Aldridge2018-08-24
  7. "Proud to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Very talented Techs/Engineers Great benefits

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of your employees

    Aldridge2018-08-15
  8. "Growth can be painful but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy being a part of a growing organization

    Cons

    Fast paced and constant change

    Aldridge2018-08-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work if you "Fit in""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - L1 Tech in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aldridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Snacks always available Knowledgeable Co-Workers Parking Starting pay

    Cons

    - Managers to busy to answer questions - Time Tracking system - Turner over rate (atleast 8 ppl were let go during my time there) - Expected to solve problems with 30 minutes. -Every compnay has a di - There's no reason to have 100 open tickets with all of the talent there. ("Not my Job Figure it out") - Employees messing around shooting nerf guns and dont want to help.

    Advice to Management

    This is a pretty cool place to work if you are used to busy call center environments. They only really train you on how to track your time. I dont like having to get up and ask for help and getting attitude. My only suggestion is move everyone over to Office365.

    Aldridge2018-08-16
  10. "After Nearly 3 Years Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aldridge full-time

    Pros

    After nearly 3 years with this company, I couldn't be more pleased. This is a well run business with excellent benefits. My boss couldn't be more invested in seeing my division be set up for success and the work environment is not micromanaged. Am very happy.

    Cons

    No cons to report so far.

    Aldridge2018-07-31
Found 55 reviews