KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alert Logic

Is this your company?

Alert Logic

Add a Review

Alert Logic Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 228 of over 236 reviews

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Alert Logic CEO John Post
John Post
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment, very friendly coworker, nice health benefits and in overall a nice learning place(in 13 reviews)

  • "I learnt a huge amount during my time, and got to work with great people(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There have been some growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Wages, expectations,progression, poor hr, wage reductions, high turnover(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    366

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alert Logic and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 8, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, people, work life balance, customers

      Cons

      Remote can be challenging for internal requests/answers but that isn't just this company, it's a majority. I don't have any real cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Maturing Cyber-Security Leader

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior DevOps Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Relaxed work culture - Great learning opportunities - Strong working relationship between teams - Low turnover within engineering/development teams

      Cons

      - Technology stack not fully matured - Lots of excess toil within engineering teams - Hit-or-miss compensation - Frequent reorganization of teams and resources within the business

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Stepping stone

      Jun 29, 2021 - SOC Analyst I in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Laid back dress code, above average benefits, company culture/events

      Cons

      It's a great company to work for if your not an analyst. As an analyst, you are subject to favoritism if you want to move up or around.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to learn

      Jul 17, 2021 - Principal Sales Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The director that i reported too. He was an excellent leader. - Opportunities to grow and change - Introduction to technologies and security best practices - Amazing co-workers - Really smart people there

      Cons

      - The technology does not match the sales pitch, or the customers expectation - Garbage service deliveries - Garbage C-Level and executive leaders. This company is literally on its third CEO in 3 years. None have proven to be able to build a company or culture to grow. - Company financials are a disaster. WCAS has refused to give any more money, and even closed out on the portfolio that had ALert Logic in it. So even if they wanted to invest more, the couldn't. Previous CEOs have gone out to borrow millions just to keep the doors open only to continue to put the company in even worse financial situation. There is no future for the company. - The customer churn is through the roof. They are hemorrhaging customers and cant stop it. - Customer Satisfaction is in the tank. Even if Alert Logic figures out how to send their customers invoices, it ends up being almost a years worth because the financial team and salesforce is a complete disaster. Which leads to customer not being billed for long periods of time, and then get huge bills out of nowhere. Customers get angry and then look to cancel. - The positive reviews of the company on GD are fake, the negative are being removed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great product solution, need to better compensate existing team members

      Jun 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alertlogic is a great security MDR solution with top notch support and services staff. Great opportunity to advance and learn new technologies.

      Cons

      Compensation is not where it needs to be. New positions seem to be paying near average though any team member who has been with the company some some time is not at market leading to high turn and loss of needed expertise.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alert Logic Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you for your feedback. In regards to compensation, Alert Logic has rolled out a new Pay for Performance program (PFP) to reward and recognize our talented team. Our quarterly Pay for Performance Program allows for real-time recognition in the form of merit-based adjustments. In addition, employees have a designated bonus target through our corporate bonus plan.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company gone bad

      Jun 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very casual dress code, individuality celebrated

      Cons

      Micro-managed from across the pond

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Development Representative - Alert Logic

      May 5, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to get your foot in the door in technology

      Cons

      Limited opportunities to move up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Mar 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic team, great product & continual improvement overall

      Cons

      Some growing pains, keeping up with the fast pace can be tough at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Too many changes in leadership

      Apr 9, 2021 - Director in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good culture, flexible environment, talented people, no petty politics, casual dress

      Cons

      base salaries and bonuses don't compete with other tech companies

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Alert Logic Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you appreciate our culture, transparency, casual dress code, and our talented team. Our employees are amazing and extremely talented indeed! Regarding salary and bonuses, Alert Logic aligns its Total Rewards program to the cybersecurity industry to ensure we pay our employees competitive salaries and bonuses. Our quarterly Pay for Performance Program (P4P) allows for real-time recognition in the form of merit adjustments for our talented team. In additon, employees that participate in our corporate bonus plan have a designated bonus target.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Product - Beyond Disappointing "Leadership"

      Mar 26, 2021 - Other 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many great and talented, caring individuals Desire to provide a quality, useful cybersecurity product line Implementing TTO versus PTO in 2021 - which sounds like a great benefit

      Cons

      Tone deaf re: supporting employees for anything beyond boilerplate standard "assistance" links - no pandemic team building, no professional development, spotty and deficient on-boarding. Constant improvements driven by engineering with little to no consideration for marketing or other team needs to implement at launch. Revolving ELT and management door - I had 5 supervisors in my <2 years there. Not one provided guidance, support, recognition for tasks well-done (personal or for the greater team) - we were rudderless dinghys banging about in the fog. One can only take so much. Diversity? If you are male (which I am), sure, all sorts of us. Barely any women in top roles which is an avoidable mistake.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 228 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alert Logic Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alert Logic? Share Your Experiences

    or