KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alert Logic

Is this your company?

Alert Logic

Add a Review

Alert Logic Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Oct 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 234 reviews

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alert Logic CEO John Post
John Post
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work environment, very friendly coworker, nice health benefits and in overall a nice learning place(in 13 reviews)

  • "I learnt a huge amount during my time, and got to work with great people(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There have been some growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Wages, expectations,progression, poor hr, wage reductions, high turnover(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Alert Logic and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company and great people!

      Oct 28, 2020 - Operations in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers Flexible work environment Strong company values

      Cons

      Nothing negative. We’ve had some growing pains which are to be expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Culture, Smart People, Bright Future

      Aug 10, 2016 - Customer Success Associate in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work if you are hungry to learn. They encourage training and they will pay for it. Approachable management, respect to work- life balance and fun environment. They care about about their employees; Yoga and Zumba classes at lunch time or after work, Fresh fruit for employees every morning. Great benefits.

      Cons

      There are some growing pains but management team is smart enough to handle very well. Open office system is good however we need more meeting/workshop rooms.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Opportunity

      Aug 18, 2016 -  in Katy, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TLDR: CEO is really great. Company has a great culture. Everyone is nice and willing to help. Pay is good. The company has really great vision. Gray Hall, the CEO, is a real personable guy who genuinely cares about the employees of Alert Logic, so much so he tries to remember everyones name. The company is positioned to really take off as cloud adoption by many industries is starting to ramp up and the company will sky rocket once businesses begin to figure out their security posture in the cloud. Many would say the Waffle Wednesdays or what ever their regional monthly get together is (based on which office you're located in) is one of the better things about the company. I'll stick to the more practical. From my experience and the organization that I'm associated with within the company, they find really great leaders. My direct boss is the best. The culture here is great, and they promote learning new things to bring to the table and want people to think outside the box. I really like the benefits here and I believe they pay you accordingly, for my salary I'm right at the industry standard so no complaints here.

      Cons

      Being that the company has grown so quickly, there are tons of growing pains. A lot of processes are not in place, there's issues coordinating efforts on a global scale wether that be Houston team to UK team or any other team, there is a communication break down or teams just want to follow their own agenda. Currently this is being sorted out, but I believe it's a problem that will never go away fully. Some staff are over worked and don't get a chance to have a personal life, depending on your role that could potentially be you. The company is a firm believer in having a meeting about EVERYTHING which causes issues, see comment just above. I see many people spend more time in meetings than they do at their desks actually getting work done so many times people are working at home to catch up. I would say there's opportunity for advancement but there's really not, they basically "promote you" and throw "Senior" in front of your title and maybe a slight pay raise, but you're really no closer to climbing the corporate ladder, you're not moving the ladder is just getting longer below you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      5 year employee. We have had growing pains, but things are definitely getting better

      Apr 1, 2016 - Senior Security Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart ambitious staff. We're growing fast and new systems have been put in place to aid our workers growth and advancement. Pay is good also if you stick around and prove your value.

      Cons

      There have been some growing pains. Management can be out of touch at times and never seem to stick with any one working model which can create an environment of disorientation. This is likely part of the growing pains we have experienced.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Executive

      Apr 11, 2011 - Sales in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alert Logic is uniquely positioned between two highly growing markets, being cloud and security. What is most unique is hybrid model between a product company and a services provider. It's truly a great company to work for and would recommend anyone to work there as well.

      Cons

      I would say that any company that is growing as rapidly as Alert Logic has its growing pains. The key thing to realize is that the company is growing and pains are opportunities to improve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cool people and cool technology

      Jul 31, 2015 - Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The integration of software products and services to protect the cloud is really amazing. The company is growing very fast but continues to keep it fun. People are smart and really care about what they do. Love the Starbucks and fruit delivery.

      Cons

      Some growing pains due to the company growing so quickly. We continue to improve processes to be a global company, but everyone is working hard to improve.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great industry and growth company

      Dec 27, 2014 - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working in the security industry, where is seems there's a major new breach reported each week is definitely interesting. The CEO is great at delivering very detailed information about the strategy and direction of the company. The company is growing fast, which is fun and different groups work hard on employee events. It's a casual work environment - no one is watching the clock or what you wear.

      Cons

      The fast growth makes some aspects of work challenging - it can be difficult to know who does what or where to go for help (though people are extremely helpful). Communication below the CEO and between groups could be better. Again, I think much of that is growing pains.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Place

      Jun 14, 2016 - IT Director in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior management is the most focused and efficient I have seen. CEO especially. THey do not mess around.

      Cons

      Not many. Speed of growth caused growing pains, but there is always a significant effort to stabilize.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing up strongly again

      Sep 20, 2019 - Senior Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creat culture, nice steady job, current CEO is pushing us to be always better

      Cons

      but growing pains. Been working at alertlogic for 3 years now, last year was not a good year, too many good people left because of it.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing fast, having fun

      Feb 26, 2016 - Senior Solutions Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company that is growing fast in the Security and Cloud sector. I work with a group of really great people; we have fun and grow the business. I have not worked with a tighter and more focused group of people in a long long while. If you are good, the career opportunities here are unmatched.

      Cons

      It is a small company growing up and there are growing pains. Most areas of the business have changed dramatically in the last 6-12 months, there are a few other areas that still need improving and management is fixing them

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alert Logic Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alert Logic? Share Your Experiences

    or