Alex Lee Reviews | Glassdoor

Alex Lee Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian George
2 Ratings
  1. "Chicken Kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chicken Kitchen in Clayton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alex Lee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been in the Restaurant/Food Industry for most of my life & will continue with the Customer Service skills & any other knowledge.

    Cons

    None that I can think of; but I am being Transferred to another store, due to too many people (too many cooks, boiling the food) so to speak.

    Advice to Management

    More communication with each other & skills should be learned, hands on.

    Alex Lee2017-11-15
  2. "Multi task"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Alex Lee full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    It was a great company to work for

    Cons

    Bad management skills and can't trust them

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect

    Alex Lee2018-02-01
  3. "Programmer/Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer/Analyst II in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alex Lee full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Very accepting fellow employees. Managers are always there when you need help and are very understanding in any circumstance.

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Awesome place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you.

    Alex Lee2017-06-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place you could work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Meat/Seafood Clerk in Knightdale, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alex Lee part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The pros of working with Alex lee is the community of under-staff, you really build a relationship with the people you work with and you can rely on them when things at the job get tough.

    Cons

    Working at Alex Lee the managers and business corp representatives only care about one thing and that is their yearly/monthly bonuses, They degrade and talk down to their staff as if you need to kiss their feet everyday you come to work. They will tell you one thing then they will turn around and do a totally different thing with the reasoning of "I am the boss". It is totally ridiculous that they can do and say whatever...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work on your skills, show that you care about your employee base because without them you are nothing and you wont get your annual bonus.

    Alex Lee2017-06-15
  5. "Better part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pick and Prep Clerk in Knightdale, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alex Lee part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay starts above minimum wage. Flexible hours and positions. Easy to move between departments.

    Cons

    Management does not always chose best equipment.

    Alex Lee2017-04-05
  6. "Good for retirement..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alex Lee full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The company has solid financials, offers pension plan, 401K match at 4% and a decent healthcare coverage. Employees have a genuine desire to help but the company doesn't foster a conducive environment to allow them to grow.

    Cons

    Technologically outdated, boring to work for, sub-par performance review process and training is out-of-question. If you have no professional ambitions, no career growth plan and want a place to retire this may be the place you have been looking for.

    Advice to Management

    Be serious about changes or the company may close the doors when baby boomers retire...Cheap signs on the wall will not instill creativity.

    Alex Lee2015-09-18
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager of Training and Strategy in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alex Lee

    Pros

    Alex Lee is an excellent company with strong values. I was hired directly out of college and have worked into the role I currently have. The company offers strong benefits, competitive pay, great security and the people I work with are excellent.

    Cons

    Very traditional culture, but becoming more progressive.

    Alex Lee2015-07-15
  8. "solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Checker in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alex Lee full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good money if you stick it out for 2 years

    Cons

    hard work, takes a toll on your body

    Alex Lee2012-08-03
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Alex Lee full-time

      Pros

      good as always, every thing is fine . very good company in the planet.

      Cons

      Not need to think about it

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Alex Lee2017-09-27
    Found 9 reviews