Alexander Mann Solutions Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Alexander Mann Solutions CEO David Leigh
David Leigh
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "AMS - Cleveland"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great CEO and work culture; flexible remote work

    Cons

    Leadership does not stand up for you when there is a bad communication path between recruiters and HRBP's; hard to advance upward

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-05-11
  2. "Teams Work Hard To Succeed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This RPO organizes talented teams that serve their customer base with top-notch service. Management is responsive in offering support as needed for success.

    Cons

    The Company is struggling with a foot hold in the U.S but not for lack of trying. There is a great deal of competition. Their AMEA footprint is strong.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-04-21
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it seems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sourcing Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good time off allotment, decent benefits, the Foundation program was a great tool for recent grads

    Cons

    Strange policies around remote work. It seemed that promotions were determined by how well-liked you were by management as opposed to values and work ethic. Very gossipy culture.

    Continue reading
    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-04-16

    Alexander Mann Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director of People Capital

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'd love to hear more about your description of strange policies around remote working, especially so as we are proud to describe ourselves as a flexible working employer. If you would like to discuss your experience in confidence, please do reach out at ruth.smyth@alexmann.com

  4. "Great and flexible place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working! Cleveland office is friendly and everyone is willing to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Promotions depend on the manager.

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-03-25
  5. "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feel connected across the organization

    Cons

    Managers are not always on premise

    Continue reading
    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-03-19
  6. "Not for someone who needs stability"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Good work life balance. Opportunity to work from home

    Cons

    Project based work, so as the need for employees changes, so does the certainty of your job

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-03-20

    Alexander Mann Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director of People Capital

    Thank you for taking the time to respond and share your experience of working at AMS. I see you are a current employee. Myself or the Centre Leader for Cleveland would be happy to share more about the assignment based culture and how that works in practice at AMS. Reach out of you would like to discuss anything further. ruth.smyth@alexmann.com, HR Director

  7. "RPOS Foundations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and company culture

    Cons

    Training is long and can get tedious

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-03-03
  8. "Phenomenal Multinational Corporation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent mission statement, exceptional compensation, and overall on boarding process was smooth!

    Cons

    * Atlanta's mid management-No reflection on Senior Corporate Management * Please note the poor rating is based upon my experience in Atlanta * Commute

    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-01-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Do Better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Non-leadership professionals try really hard to make this a successful company to work with and you will make some great friends along the way.

    Cons

    Do not recommend. AMS in the US is a mess. High turnover, mismanagement, runs very lean, lack of client/account growth. Overwork recruiters and underpay them so we see lots of top quality recruiters leave AMS.

    Continue reading
    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-01-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great team, but low pay and no bonuses announced:("

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alexander Mann Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team members. Allowed some work from home days, instead of better comp.

    Cons

    Tons of turn over and layoffs. No bonuses. Future is not bright

    Continue reading
    Alexander Mann Solutions2020-01-27
Found 652 reviews