Alexander Wang Reviews | Glassdoor

Alexander Wang Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Alexander Wang CEO  (no image)
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very intense and fast-paced work environment but they provided free/good-quality lunch as well as free products(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be considered long hours for some people who aren't really interested in the industry(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay, strict dress codes, low morale, angry co-workers(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great, Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alexander Wang full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn so much. Hard but satisfying work.

    Cons

    Hourly/ temporary position. Can be physically exhausting.

    Alexander Wang2019-09-17
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alexander Wang full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Sometimes can be slow ish

    Alexander Wang2019-09-11
  3. "Not a place to stay, but a place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Operations Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alexander Wang full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free ubers if you stay at work after 9pm & free dinner if you stay after 7pm. strong workplace diversity. solid team of individuals.

    Cons

    hectic schedule, long hours, little room for growth, stingy with raises.

    Advice to Management

    hire upper management with real experience

    Alexander Wang2019-09-04
  4. "Investment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Alexander Wang full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Consultant, I determind and advice my client to invest potential and lucrative busness by taken advantage of opportunities at the right time.

    Cons

    being bold and face your challenges

    Advice to Management

    Commitment consistance and Dedications to your job

    Alexander Wang2019-07-16
  5. "Freelance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alexander Wang full-time

    Pros

    Positive Work attitude Communication is good

    Cons

    working hours very long before show

    Alexander Wang2018-10-25
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alexander Wang for more than a year

    Pros

    Great parties and fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Little support from corporate office

    Alexander Wang2018-10-16
  7. "Unhealthy work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alexander Wang full-time

    Pros

    Travel Product Typically employees (not management) are wonderful people

    Cons

    No growth opportunity Massive mean girl culture esp within leadership Work / Salary ratio is severely unbalanced Very poorly run business structure

    Advice to Management

    Hire positive and intelligent management, treat employees fairly, learn how to treat employees with respect

    Alexander Wang2018-04-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Large turn around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alexander Wang full-time

    Pros

    Young company Cool culture Salary is fair

    Cons

    Company goes through a lot fo changes People come and go quickly Not much growth

    Alexander Wang2018-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ehhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alexander Wang

    Pros

    The connections and the people I met!

    Cons

    The company is undergoing a lot of change, and it's a mess

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people

    Alexander Wang2017-11-09
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alexander Wang

    Pros

    Positive work environment and good energy

    Cons

    Not the best salary pay

    Alexander Wang2017-10-18
Found 40 reviews