KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Alfred Benesch & Company

Is this your company?

Alfred Benesch & Company

Add a Review

Alfred Benesch & Company Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 119 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Alfred Benesch & Company President and  CEO Kevin Fitzpatrick
Kevin Fitzpatrick
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly atmosphere and work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and perks, very good pay and nice people to work with(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Occasional lack of work in spells(in 2 reviews)

  • "cons to speak(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome! Collaborative & Inclusive Culture with Amazing Benefits!

      Oct 11, 2021 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership at Benesch is excellent and so is the career development opportunities! The CEO is the best example. He started as an INTERN and Benesch supported his career development. They invest in technology and are focused on being a trusted advisor for their clients. Benefits are AMAZING! Retirement contributions are outstanding, Time off is very generous and their wellness program helped me get a FREE APPLE WATCH! This is an outstanding organization that genuinely cares about it's employees and shows it in every way they can.

      Cons

      I have not found a negative aspect yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Firm that is focused on quality, family, and legacy. Regularly improves work life experience for employees.

      Cons

      None at this time to speak of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee Friendly

      Sep 29, 2021 - Project Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benesch has been proactive in helping me reach my goals and is willing to train me on things that I don't know yet. The company has been very transparent on earnings and revenue.

      Cons

      It takes a while to learn the company processes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Management Changed our Culture

      Sep 26, 2021 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Donut Wednesday's were great. Employee appreciation day was fun.

      Cons

      New management made it unwelcoming to come into work and provide your two cents. They became offended by different ideas and feedback. More than half my team left within 6 months because of this CHANGE. Unfortunately, all you can do is hope your exit survey is read and it sheds some light into what is really going on.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place to wkrn

      Oct 5, 2021 - Project Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is good. Benefits are good. Pay is competitive.

      Cons

      The work is mostly government and transportation work which tends to have long lead times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent Benefits

      Oct 1, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provides competitive salaries & bonuses. Additional 401k contributions beyond employee matching

      Cons

      Not really a con, but need additional staff to handle work load

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Went From Great to Multiple Resignations

      Sep 24, 2021 - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team was the reason I stayed for the time I did.

      Cons

      Once Senior Management decided to make a change in our department, half the team left in 6 months. Environment became toxic/uncomfortable with the implemented change. The great culture we had went from 100 to zero overnight.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Sep 9, 2021 - Designer in Lansing, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work in

      Cons

      Nothing that I can say until now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Sep 23, 2021 - Construction Representative in Brighton, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive overall benefit package. 401k 9% match and profit sharing.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance during construction season.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Quality Engineering Firm

      Jun 2, 2021 - Civil Engineer in Lincoln, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Warm friendly environment with hard-working and driven individuals. Well-managed company with lots of opportunities for growth and ability to work on interesting projects throughout the country.

      Cons

      Can't think of too many cons that aren't typical of any normal company environment of this size.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alfred Benesch & Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alfred Benesch & Company? Share Your Experiences

    Alfred Benesch & Company logo
    or