Alfred Benesch & Company Reviews

Updated May 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Alfred Benesch & Company President and CEO John Carrato
John Carrato
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons about this corporation(in 11 reviews)

  • "lack of work, managers lack creativity(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer II in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very pleasant - people are always willing to lend a hand. Management is in tune with each of the employees. The company provides a steady stream of projects. And to continue with what others have said, the compensation, benefits, work/life balance are all top notch!!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of...

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-05-03
  2. "Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place. Thinks of the employee

    Cons

    Managers lack of planning sometimes becomes your emergency

    Continue reading
    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-05-11
  3. "Preeminent Consulting Firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Construction Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging assignments, team oriented, client focused, opportunities and on-hands experience, great training, mentoring, leadership, optimized operations, hard working staff, and excellent culture and benefits

    Cons

    Almost too busy at times

    Continue reading
    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-04-12
  4. "Great Place to Work!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Benefits Administrator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Flexible Work Arrangements, Great People to Work With!

    Cons

    None besides my long walk to and from the train during the cold Chicago winter!

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-03-12
  5. "Great Company with Focus on Development and Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer I in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, great managers, flexible work hours, and investing in employees education and professional development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-03-09
  6. "Good luck"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall the people were great to work with. Benesch pays really well. It’s more of a Corporate feel than a small business feel. If it’s a office job I would recommend them.

    Cons

    The management side of construction was poor. Expect to get calls at all hours of the night for non-emergency things, expect your boss not to have your back if things go wrong on things he specifically asked for. Construction Manager is not big on answering the phone and most likely won’t call you back unless he needs something from you. Taking time off for doctor appointments in the summer are impossible, you will be asked to wait till the off season.

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-03-29
  7. "Decent firm to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best work/life balance I have experienced.

    Cons

    There are some areas (communication, accountability, to name a couple).

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-03-04
  8. "Great Firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Benesch for a little over a year and it has been the best experience of my career. The management is friendly and invests in your learning. The work is varied and challenging without being overwhelming. The compensation (pay and benefits) are very fair, and you are paid for every hour worked, unlike many engineering firms.

    Cons

    The smaller offices seem to offer fewer opportunities for advancement and networking, but I think that goes for any firm really.

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-01-29
  9. "Excellent Company That Values Its Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer I in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong benefits package, opportunity for career advancement, variety of exciting projects to work on, great work environment, upper management very responsive to all employees

    Cons

    No cons at this point

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-01-28
  10. "Solid Company that Invests in Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfred Benesch & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salaries employees are paid for overtime hours; strong benefits package

    Cons

    Not much diversity in upper management.

    Alfred Benesch & Company2020-01-26
Found 77 reviews