Algoworks Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Algoworks Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Washrooms can be much much better(in 9 reviews)

  • "there e no cons i have found till now(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Minimum working hours to mark presence is 6 hours No yearly average hours. Work from home option is available.

    Cons

    In some projects, hard to make work life balance

    Algoworks Technologies2019-08-29
  2. "Awsome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Learning . People are very nice and supportive.

    Cons

    No cons I found yet.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-07-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work At Algoworks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Flexible timming 2) Half yearly increment 3) Geeting client interaction in Salesforce project 4) Cultural activities 5) Annual trip

    Cons

    1) 18 leaves annually only 2) Less on site opportunities

    Algoworks Technologies2019-07-24
  4. "Awesome place to work. Worked here about 4 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings. Cooperative people. Different learning. Various projects to explore. Good exposure to freshers. Location as it was on road. Annual trip. 2 appraisals in 1 year.

    Cons

    Cafetaria. Micro management by mngt people.

    Advice to Management

    Please improve your behaviour.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-07-22
  5. "Great Memories, Good Place to Build Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great People. So many great memories and fun. Learning a lot from different kinds of assignments and different technologies. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Processes not very streamlined. Can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture solid, keep the excitement and invest in your good people and their careers.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-07-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture, amazing people. Love my time at Algoworks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Algoworks Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The culture at Algoworks is as good as it gets. The folks on the leadership team are the smartest group of people I've come across, and everyone is so humble. The company cares so much about its people, and their growth and development. I've worked at a lot of great companies, but I don't think it gets much better than Algoworks.

    Cons

    I've been here for about a year and zero complaints.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-06-02
  7. "Salary is less as per the industry standards and salary structure is also quite poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cooperative people at workplace Lunch by the office

    Cons

    Less Holidays Salary structure is not good Salary paid is much less than the market standard

    Advice to Management

    Please pay as per the standard in the market.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-05-15
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work as the work culture is good and so is the opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Small company so there is a limit to things you could learn especially if it comes to performance intensive application development.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up

    Algoworks Technologies2019-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company - Good policies/Nice array of Tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Breadth of array for technology challenges. Coolest senior, mentors if you show your interests in technology. Good policies, Lots of celebration, Free lunch. Lot of freedom to use technology you want. (You build it, you own it.) No politics. Great work life balance. Good salary hike.

    Cons

    Less technology depth due to small/midsize projects. Later they started hiring lots of freshers only. For some team vision is not clear. (Less growth in these teams.) Resource allocation/management is really really bad. They are not able to retain talented people.

    Algoworks Technologies2019-03-12
  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Algoworks Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1) Good working culture 2) Nice people 3) Open door policy 4) No problems raised in taking genuine leaves

    Cons

    1) Undefined structure 2) Low pay

    Algoworks Technologies2019-03-22
Found 111 reviews