Alhambra Hospital Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Alhambra Hospital Medical Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Iris Lai
5 Ratings
  1. "Cardiology tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ekg Technician in Montrose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional and easy to get along with staff. Always a pleasure to go to work and work with motivated people.

    Cons

    There are no cons as I love this hospital but need more hours which is why I am applying. Love being productive.

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2015-10-27
  2. "Good hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Grad RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    they have good benefit options.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negatives things about this organization.

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2019-03-03
  3. "Its Nice Hospital for Gaining Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Attendant in Alhambra, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a medium size hospital. Which makes learning what department is where very easy. There are some great people working there. Amazing health care benefits. We pay ZERO for our medical.

    Cons

    My position tends to be isolating. Which means I only know about 5% and don't seem to care to interact with me. The hospital feels retro. There is a 1960s feel to the place. It could use being remodeled but I'm sure that would.be way to expensive.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if S.A were included.i. the daily huddles. And/or notes from the huddles were somehow with those.

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2019-01-29
  4. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Alhambra, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice co workers and friendly people

    Cons

    Little money and short staffs

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staffs

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-10-09
  5. "Aweful pay and management / staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Alhambra, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only cafeteria. Cheap/ yummy food.

    Cons

    Extremely Low pay. CEO/management doesn't care about the employees. Too many poor staff who killing work time.

    Advice to Management

    Eliminate bad ones, and reward good ones.

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-08-31
  6. "Bad HR and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    None. They squeeze every minute out of you

    Cons

    Doesn't care for employees health

    Advice to Management

    Stop intimidating employees

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Alhambra, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small hospital, Good place to learn as new grad, mentors and co workers are quite friendly. Good price at cafeteria.

    Cons

    Lower end to the pay scale in comparison to the market, high workload, poor communication with doctors. Only snacks and drinks available via vendor machine between cafeteria closing hours. Free coffee.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage two-ways communications, Assess difficulties and be supportive for frontline workers, let them know u care about them as well. Adjust the salary closer to the market standard, lower the turn over rate , provide more support for training and advancement of career.

    Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-02-22
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time

      Pros

      Fun coworkers to work with

      Cons

      not enough pay for the job you do

      Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-02-15
    • "LVN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time

      Pros

      Staff is nice and food in the cafeteria is pretty decent.

      Cons

      No experienced help when it comes to training.

      Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2018-01-26
    • "Registered Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Alhambra Hospital Medical Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Small hospital. Everyone knows each other. Food is cheap. Good relationship with colleagues

      Cons

      Low pay. High turnover. Doctors have poor communication with patients and staff.

      Alhambra Hospital Medical Center2017-08-15
    Found 14 reviews