Alice & Olivia Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Alice & Olivia Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Alice & Olivia Chief executive Stacey Bendet (no image)
Stacey Bendet
6 Ratings
  1. "5 Star Internship!! Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    I LOVE interning at Alice + Olivia! The company is amazing, and the office is a very fun and hands-on environment to be in. I have learned so much from Stacy Murray and the HR team. They are all such hard working women who are easy to look up to! I would 100% recommend an internship with Alice + Olivia to anyone. I will be very sad to leave.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons! I love my internship.

    Alice & Olivia2018-10-05
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    Great look into the fashion world.

    Cons

    Not paid, long hours, lots of hands-on work,

    Alice & Olivia2019-10-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resume is all that benefits students.

    Cons

    environment, no pay, condescending employees.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Alice & Olivia2018-03-12
  4. "International Sales Intern REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - International Sales Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    -good work environment. -One hour lunch break with paid lunch -snacks available. -If working until late, dinner is paid to and a taxi to get home.

    Cons

    -As an intern, sometimes there was not much to do and the activities could be more related to the internship. For the most part, we did quality control for their international product, but we did not learn how the business part worked.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what they're doing!

    Alice & Olivia2016-04-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working here. Great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Internship! The team taught me a lot about fashion. I loved working with them, and they had me work a lot for the brand. Plus, their showroom is gorgeous!

    Cons

    Sometimes there's not enough desk space.

    Advice to Management

    Interns should not share one table if the other employees are going to use it.

    Alice & Olivia2015-12-22
  6. "Intern at alice + olivia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia

    Pros

    Worked on a great team that gave me real responsibility and were really supportive and helpful. Taught me a lot about the industry.

    Cons

    Intern project wasn't very structured Unpaid

    Advice to Management

    Maybe find more ways to introduce interns to other departments and other opportunities throughout the company

    Alice & Olivia2015-02-20
  7. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - PR Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to work with an amazing PR team, help with the fashion week presentation, and learn a lot. My advice to current and future interns is work hard, show up on time, and don't be afraid to stay late. They love that and you'll be rewarded for it in more responsibility and excellent letters of recommendation

    Cons

    It's unpaid, you're their personal messenger service in all weather conditions, no room to grow, and the president and CEO are standoffish

    Advice to Management

    Pay your interns!! Especially if they're running around the city dropping off/picking up samples

    Alice & Olivia2014-07-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best, not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - PR Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great internship if you're looking to go into PR, design or fashion Free lunch for interns Cool office

    Cons

    CEO is not well liked and ignores everyone but her core staff Very competitive

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer! And try to help internship program grow

    Alice & Olivia2014-06-12
  9. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - PR Intern in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're a hard worker, you will get more tasks than the other interns and will spend more time doing meaningful work. Very fun to work with clothing and accessories all day. Amazing office space!

    Cons

    Everyone in the department seems very cold. There are also far too many interns, so you have to volunteer for anything and everything to make sure you aren't sitting around doing nothing all day. They rarely even have enough chairs for their interns in the already miniature "intern office."

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to check in with the interns and make sure they're actually learning something and benefitting from the experience. Going on runs all day is not why they wanted the internship. They want to actually learn about the industry and the brand.

    Alice & Olivia2014-06-13
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at Alice & Olivia for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, mostly administrative work.

    Cons

    Not much chance for the internship to lead to a full time position.

    Alice & Olivia2014-06-08
Found 15 reviews