KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AliveCor

Is this your company?

AliveCor

Add a Review

AliveCor Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AliveCor CEO Priya Abani
Priya Abani
3 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    New

    Jul 16, 2021 - Healthcare Administrator in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure yet as i'm new

    Cons

    communication, lack of growth, no benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company, Good Leadership and Great Product

    Jun 16, 2021 - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Intense and crucial work that can help to move the needle in Healthcare tech. 2. Very good Team. 3. Very good Leadership, approachable and data driven 4. Management can embrace new thought processes and ideas very quickly. 5. Good Product, with the right vision, it can become a giant in healthcare. 6. Very punctual, and purpose driven meetings and discussions. 7. Flexible work timings

    Cons

    1. Less Pressure at work. No other cons as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company unified by a mission

    Jan 18, 2021 - Product Management in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AliveCor's mission is to leverage the power of intelligent data to improve access to heart care. There's an enormous opportunity to improve lives of hundreds of millions worldwide; cardiovascular disease is the leading cause of mortality in the world (31%) and nearly half of Americans have some form of cardiovascular disease. The mission to leverage modern data science to improve this condition is what draws people to AliveCor. We are an experienced team of engineers, scientists, product managers, doctors, and sales and marketing professionals aligned on a common vision to democratize cardiology care.. This is what makes it exciting to be here---it's not just about making great products or making big profits. It's about making a healthier world.

    Cons

    Too many opportunities can tempt distraction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, phenomenal product

    Dec 17, 2020 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The product is a legitimate, clinically validated, AI driven medical device. AliveCor is the definite leader in the mobile EKG market and their AI-driven algorithms are top notch - they are way ahead (algorithm and regulatory -wise) of the competition. 2. Smart, conscientious employees who are collaborative and driven by the belief that their product can save and improve lives. 3. Small enough company to stay flexible on projects and to provide each employee a larger scope of responsibility. Also small enough that everyone knows each other and whole company happy hours are common. 4. Transparent leadership team that provides updates to the entire company on a weekly basis. Employees are also empowered to ask direct questions or reach out to management.

    Cons

    1. Need better strategic planning and cross functional alignment for product pipeline so we don't have multiple, competing projects/goals at the same time. 2. Acceptance/understanding that the company is producing a "medical device" and must comply to this industry's regulations and standards is mostly true, but there are a few folks who still think/act like we are a consumer software company which can be counterproductive and frustrating. 3. The new CEO has brought in or promoted good, experienced leaders to lead key functions. A few teams could benefit from more experienced leaders who could implement larger company procedures and not just rely on the "this is how we have always done it" fall back.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We've Got A Good Thing Going

    Oct 16, 2020 - Other in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's different here than all the personal ECG "me too" type companies. Small enough to change directions, big enough to afford to do it. Company is generous to employees.

    Cons

    We change directions a lot and usually have too many projects going on at once. If we slowed down a little, we could go faster - if that makes sense.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great mission and product

    Jan 19, 2019 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work being done is innovative and impactful.

    Cons

    I left during a time of turbulence on the executive team, but it seems to have calmed down since then.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Product

    Mar 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative Product, Brilliant Founder, Product Makes an impact, Company is high profile

    Cons

    Pace of development can be slow at medical companies. The occasional politics / nepotism / and people playing favourites.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love working at AliveCor

    Nov 29, 2017 - Chief of Staff in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at AliveCor. I have been here almost 6 years and am super proud of the difference we have made in the medical / mobile space. It hasn't been easy and it took a while to find the right leadership team to take AliveCor where is was meant to go, but we did it and AliveCor is truly a meaningful company helping people manage their heart health. Our product, Kardia, is an easy way to detect atrial fibrillation so you can live your life with confidence. As our CEO, Vic Gundotra would say, by harnessing the power of artificial intelligence, we’re advancing the practice of medicine for doctors and society. And we’re just getting warmed up!

    Cons

    Moving the needle in healthcare takes time. Understanding the everyday challenges and barriers in the healthcare space is a slow process. Precision is critical as you are not creating a simple app, you are dealing with real people with real medical situations. If you are looking for an overnight success, this is not the space for you.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Engineer

    Jul 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Positive atmosphere. Start-up environment.

    Cons

    Some challenges with leadership and funding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great product and great team

    Aug 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good environment - Good culture; brings all the employees on a common platform - Benefits are great for a startup - Work/Life balance is great

    Cons

    Haven't seen any yet. I will update my post if I find about something.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with AliveCor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AliveCor? Share Your Experiences

AliveCor logo
or