All American Entertainment Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 21 reviews

4.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
All American Entertainment Founder and President  Greg Friedlander (no image)
Greg Friedlander
5 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Casual and friendly work environment (Love the work dog!)(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good team

    Mar 22, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    incentives, nice team members, fast-paced working environment

    Cons

    There are not many downsides to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love this place.

    Jul 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The People - being surrounded by friendly and kind people everyday simply makes work way more fun and enjoyable. 2. The Culture - AAE prioritizes company culture and genuinely cares about their staff, which shows through the variety of perks and considerations given to the employees. 3. The Work - I find the work that we do to be very rewarding. It's our job to stay on top of the latest trends and experts in a variety of fields, which means we are constantly learning.

    Cons

    Raleigh-Durham is growing which makes the commute to the office a little longer each year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work!

    Oct 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to learn about and understand the entertainment industry. Co-workers are friendly, encouraging and supportive. Plus: - Casual and friendly work environment (Love the work dog!) - Lots of flexibility - The management checks-in and is open to suggestions -Many opportunities for team bonding -Great work/life balance

    Cons

    No Cons! In addition to check-ins during team meetings, could also recommend one-on-ones.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Work Environment

    Oct 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work environment is very positive and relaxed - Great, friendly employees - Good entry level positions - excellent training and transition into the workplace

    Cons

    Not particular to this company, but sitting all day can be difficult.

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, Focused and Forward Thinking Company

    Oct 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a great sense of esprit de corps among the employees that makes for a fun work environment. You have the opportunity to be in contact with a wide range of extraordinary speaker talent and expertise. - Encourages healthy lifestyle - Lots of flexibility - Always looking to improve for continued growth - Best Work Dog Ever

    Cons

    It can get pretty hectic during busy booking/conference times, but coworkers are always willing to help out if needed. Everyone's work pretty much keeps them glued to their computer so you have to force yourself to move around

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive Energy Makes Hard Work Easy!

    Sep 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is extraordinarily supportive - plenty of open communication between staff and management. The work is steady, interesting and fun. It's refreshing that AAE is committed to technology. I expect that most of the people who are here now will be here for the long haul. Great energy, friendly hard-working people!

    Cons

    We're experiencing growing pains. (it's the only con I can think of, and that's not a bad one!)

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Energetic Company Focused on Employee Growth

    Sep 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AAE has a casual environment that I find very inviting. Employees are self motivated but the team structure keeps communication open. Management encourages personal and professional growth. For entry level employees, management also encourages creativity and exploration within roles. Positions are largely autonomous but everyone has an open door policy and are extremely approachable. There are fun incentives that benefits all employees, above average benefits, generous vacation time, and volunteer opportunities within the company.

    Cons

    Not to say this is a con about the company, but you will not be moving around much as you do have to stay glued to your computer.

    8 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An incredible company that thrives on individuality

    Aug 31, 2017 - Ssles & Marketing Associate in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Coworkers -Great Networking Opportunities -Entertaining Workflow -Individual strengths are encouraged -Encouragement of Healthy Lifestyle (i.e. "Wellness Walks") -Office Dog -FREE SNACKS + COFFEE

    Cons

    -long hours sitting -answering 1-800 number inbound calls sometimes means crazy people

    10 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with a real commitment to technology

    Jun 2, 2017 - Chief Technology Officer in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly unique company that has managed to maintain a start-up's level of excitement after years of continuous growth. I chose All American Entertainment after having worked at several successful startups because of the innovative people and the opportunity to make a real difference. The founder, Greg, is committed to the success of the technology and views the development team as a critical part of the organization. He continually makes the necessary investments to ensure the success of the team.

    Cons

    The legacy codebase has some challenges, and we are working through them. The company is committed to developing next-generation applications so there are plenty of opportunities for a fresh approach.

    11 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing people and limitless business opportunities

    Mar 8, 2017 - Director of Client Services in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a "winning" team - we've tripled the number of events we manage since I started, and our team is non-stop productive - booking multiple events daily, and servicing the events with outstanding professionalism. We are appreciated and respected by our clients, speakers and their agents. I truly love my job and the people I work with! We work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with All American Entertainment Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at All American Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

All American Entertainment logo
or