All American Entertainment Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
All American Entertainment Founder and President  Greg Friedlander (no image)
Greg Friedlander
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good team

    Mar 22, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    incentives, nice team members, fast-paced working environment

    Cons

    There are not many downsides to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good entry level job

    Apr 8, 2021 - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere, employee activities, young staff

    Cons

    not a lot of flexibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great coworkers, work environment and major incentives!

    Mar 2, 2017 - Account Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly enjoy working here. My previous job was in a very small office so I really appreciate the camaraderie among coworkers and think that management does a great job ensuring that all of the employees feel appreciated and recognized for their contributions. There are numerous incentives and perks that keep motivation (and fun levels) high - for example, if we meet weekly goals by a certain day, the company treats everyone to lunch on Friday and we get to leave the office a few hours early. Monthly incentive goals include spinning a prize wheel and you walk away with cash in hand! I've personally seen people win a few hundred dollars during a spin ceremony. And sometimes it's a "just because" kind of thing...yesterday our CEO paid to have someone onsite professionally clean all of our cars. Such a nice surprise. If you work hard and have a positive attitude, you will be rewarded greatly at AAE. And you'll probably enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of regarding the company or my position.

    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with a real commitment to technology

    Jun 2, 2017 - Chief Technology Officer in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly unique company that has managed to maintain a start-up's level of excitement after years of continuous growth. I chose All American Entertainment after having worked at several successful startups because of the innovative people and the opportunity to make a real difference. The founder, Greg, is committed to the success of the technology and views the development team as a critical part of the organization. He continually makes the necessary investments to ensure the success of the team.

    Cons

    The legacy codebase has some challenges, and we are working through them. The company is committed to developing next-generation applications so there are plenty of opportunities for a fresh approach.

    11 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing people and limitless business opportunities

    Mar 8, 2017 - Director of Client Services in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a "winning" team - we've tripled the number of events we manage since I started, and our team is non-stop productive - booking multiple events daily, and servicing the events with outstanding professionalism. We are appreciated and respected by our clients, speakers and their agents. I truly love my job and the people I work with! We work hard and play hard.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Energetic Company Focused on Employee Growth

    Sep 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AAE has a casual environment that I find very inviting. Employees are self motivated but the team structure keeps communication open. Management encourages personal and professional growth. For entry level employees, management also encourages creativity and exploration within roles. Positions are largely autonomous but everyone has an open door policy and are extremely approachable. There are fun incentives that benefits all employees, above average benefits, generous vacation time, and volunteer opportunities within the company.

    Cons

    Not to say this is a con about the company, but you will not be moving around much as you do have to stay glued to your computer.

    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to work!

    Mar 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment is extremely different than what you will find at other companies. People are relaxed and happy, yet focused and driven. You can wear jeans to work and an adorable dog runs around the office. People are truly happy for the accomplishments of others- it is a real team environment. Employees are well taken care of by a generous boss. When explaining the office culture to my friends and family, everyone says this place is one in a million.

    Cons

    Nothing negative comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very close-knit supportive environment. Everyone is here working for the same goals and willing to help each other. It's a very fun and diverse atmosphere, as well. If we hit our monthly sales goals we get to spin the prize wheel for cash! Pretty rare to find a job this cool in the event/entertainment industry in Durham, NC.

    Cons

    The office dog will eat your food if you leave it unattended for too long.

    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive Energy Makes Hard Work Easy!

    Sep 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is extraordinarily supportive - plenty of open communication between staff and management. The work is steady, interesting and fun. It's refreshing that AAE is committed to technology. I expect that most of the people who are here now will be here for the long haul. Great energy, friendly hard-working people!

    Cons

    We're experiencing growing pains. (it's the only con I can think of, and that's not a bad one!)

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Work Environment!

    Mar 1, 2017 - Account Executive in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is young, fun, and hardworking. Supervisors reward employees with incentives such as free car washes, monthly cash bonuses (won on a prize wheel!), team lunches, etc. Sales teams are working together to reach quarterly and yearly goals in a collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Currently, I don't have any negatives to share.

    13 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with All American Entertainment Job Seekers

Director of Marketing
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at All American Entertainment? Share Your Experiences

All American Entertainment logo
or