All American Lending Reviews | Glassdoor

All American Lending Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I’ve been at All American Lending for one year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The biggest pro being employed at All American Lending is that the work environment is really positive. I don’t feel like I’m on “thin ice”, management is very pro consumer. I’m happy here!

    Cons

    The biggest con i’d say is that productivity is managed by the CRM as well as the bonuses are paid quarterly.

    Advice to Management

    Change bonus to monthly please!

    All American Lending 2017-12-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "The Whole Story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in this industry for over 12 years, I am privileged to work at All American Lending, as it is clear everyone here are really good-hearted people, including the owner who is genuinely an ethical person. Don’t be in such haste to judge a company which been around for over a decade based upon hurtful comments made by few disgruntled former employees. Come by and speak with current employees, see for yourself.

    Cons

    To every story, there is one side of the story, the other side of the story, then there is the truth. Fact is, this company has been in business for over a decade, and there had been no negative reviews until below three, which were all within a span of bit over a one month. Fact: two recent loan officers from the same former employer were hired under claim of being “experienced,” and were let go when it came...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    more food-truck lunches!!

    All American Lending 2015-12-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Originator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone one is really down to earth and easy going. Management really cares and listens if you have a suggestion.

    Cons

    It can get pretty cold in the office at times.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change anything else & bring Penny by more.

    All American Lending 2015-12-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending

    Pros

    I have been with the company a month and am very excited for what the future holds. Great atmosphere and good hearted people.

    Cons

    None as of yet, now bring on the loans!!

    All American Lending 2015-12-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All American Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been with All American Lending for over a year and half. Never been happier at a company. My co-workers are amazing people to work with. I'm very lucky to work for this company.

    Cons

    The office gets a little to cold at times! So make sure you wear warm clothes.

    All American Lending 2015-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I Like it Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - JMB in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO and new management focus is on doing, not just great work but, the best work! This is one of the most infectiously efficient teams that I’ve worked with, very goal oriented, and caring of their co-workers. The Processing management is investing in the growth of her team, seeking new ideas, and input. Having the opportunity to work alongside the Sales Manager is invaluable! Warning though Sales is very disciplined...

    Show More

    Cons

    Previous to the restructure All American Lending was growing rapidly and sometimes it was difficult to feel connected with the others in the office. But I have noticed an effort of new managers encouraging visiting others within office from time to time.

    Advice to Management

    I’d advise managemt to keep doing a great job. Continue taking the time to invest on the growth of your employees and keep listening to input!

    All American Lending 2015-12-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Representative in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at All American Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nerf gun wars and burger Fridays! Modern office space. Office has a tech company vibe. Good support and training. Fun people to work with. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Far from my house. Car wash guy doesn't do a good job. Dress code sucks except on Fridays. Not too many places to eat except sandwich shop next store.

    All American Lending 2015-12-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A company that keeps it REAL!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at All American Lending full-time

    Pros

    I'd have to say the best reason to work at All American Lending is the fact that its a company that is for the general public!

    Cons

    A huge con is that current constant change and the traffic i fight through in the morning to get to work.

    Advice to Management

    You guys have made great changes! Leave it as is for now please!

    All American Lending 2015-09-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "You might want to re-think going there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All American Lending full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office space, close to where I live, good food close by office, every Wednesday the food trucks are right outside the door.

    Cons

    You might,, or might Not get your paycheck, if you google the Sr. Loan officer you will find that he was arrested for Child abuse. You will be taken advantage of. Any issues you bring to the HR You will be yelled at and She will belittle you. She is only looking out for the Company's best interests, not yours. Horrible Management.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your staff, the people makes the company. You shouldn't hire Criminals.

    All American Lending 2015-10-28
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Shady Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at All American Lending full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kim K look alike is the "Executive Assistant " oh yeah ....

    Cons

    They churn their loan officers and don't pay out the commission they promise. High turn over, no training, and constantly changing the pay structure. Work somewhere else where actually pay you!!!

    Advice to Management

    Stop firing your best employees just so you don't have to pay them :) and learn how to make money not screw people

    All American Lending 2015-09-21
Found 15 reviews