All Covered "good people" Reviews | Glassdoor

All Covered Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
All Covered President  Todd Croteau (no image)
Todd Croteau
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Financial Backup from Konica Minolta, unrealistic quota setting(in 16 reviews)

  • "Some good people in the organization(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growth pains exist along with integration with Konica Minolta can be challenging, but as a parent company goes, they are the best(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper management needs to be replaced(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "An ITSC Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Services Consultant in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Covered full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, a wealth of resources, great training program, client-oriented, sales focused, prestigious and well supported by it's parent company Konica Minolta. The investment that Konica Minolta and All Covered makes in it's human capital and national scope is impressive. There is a definite can do attitude to supporting the most difficult customers.

    Cons

    It can get tedious teaching this industry to copier salespeople, LOL.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2016-01-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Below Average Management, Below Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people in the organization. Autonomy in some roles. Its a great baseline in terms of having the experience of working a bad job. You will know what to look out for in future opportunities. You will appreciate your new role , which will not be hard if they have on-boarding, issue new equipment (my laptop was 4 years old, cell phone 3yrs old), and pay your commissions out on time and correctly.

    Cons

    Below Average Pay, Constant Issues with Commissions, Antiquated leadership, No Go-to-Market Strategy for anything.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2020-02-20
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Took me a week to organize my thoughts about this place (Denver/DTC location)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local management is great, The new manager is absolutely superior compared to the last (one local supervisor might disagree, but he's your idol not mine, I prefer any management to roast you, then talk about poorly/roast previous employees who didn't do a great job as a buffer to make me laugh, it's seriously unprofessional and unacceptable) All 3 current supervisors are good people and it shows when it comes to employment. They care about their people and always stride towards helping them out to take care of the customer and further their career. Honestly, I have zero complaints about the Denver location as it's a great work environment. If you want a service desk or RSC L1/L2/L3 gig, you'll be fine and will/should enjoy your job as the local management in the Denver Metro area are good people and will help you when you need it and advance to further objectives. Weekly meetings that are great as they communicate and keep everyone updated on whats coming forward.

    Cons

    Upper management needs to be replaced. It's extremely reactive instead of proactive that they've lost customers and made last second schedule changes to those on the front end. Sure my and many other's previous position was moved to another office, ok, business needs/requirements. I Understand that. Being told that there are no positions open so we all felt like we we're being laid off, then to "oh 2 positions are open" so we get more stressed out, then to "oh you're all good", then we aren't as they're only 2 positions open within a month Is a terrific example of crap communication. So you go from remote monitoring to phones for help desk stuff. OK sure, no worries. Then at the ABSOLUTE last second, "oh hey, i need you to go to phones, then 20 min later, no keep helping out the other office since they're so far behind" Wash and rinse a few times, then you learn that they want you again to move to phones next Monday, it's your friday, you work Saturdays and it's dropped on you this early. No, this is unacceptable. Which is why that Saturday became my last day since this was the 5th time this has happened. Your employees have a life and have things planned for their days off. The last second notification is bologna but everyone is a number here and not a human in the view of upper management, at least how it feels. You say "oh we're a large company and changes happen" sure but I've worked for large corporations before and they always gave us a solid heads up, not some friday before. The most communication i had was stuff that didn't involve my position, was terrific for the jobs 99% of the office had. I was an outlier but will most definitely say they are informative and communicated what was in the pipeline. Also, the hiring external thing is a pain point, not for me in particular at the point I left but what happened to that hire internally thing i was told originally. To re-iterate, local management and supervisors in the Denver office are great, these complaints were not against them as they were typically told last second themselves. If you want a service desk or RSC L1/L2/L3 gig, you'll be fine and will/should enjoy your job as the local management in Denver is great and full of good people.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2018-08-21
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Management is JV at Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good people working at All Covered. Can build strong customer relationships and given lots of latitude to perform your job. Initial pay for new employees tends to be good. Lots of challenging projects with plenty of responsibility for those who take the initiative.

    Cons

    Management over the years has gone down hill. They let the grim reaper manage for `2.5 years all of Boston and pushed out or emliminated most of the talent. Then when she left they didn't back fill showing how unimportant she really was. Leadership demands a lot to reach goals and that is all they seem to focus on. They will ask engineers to give up nights and weekends to hit quarterly goals with no incentives on the other side. Mean while their central ATS/engineering group wastes time with tools that no good engineer would ever use. This group is managed by a guy more concerned with drinking buddies and where their next quarterly get together will be for his personal fun. Has an ego bigger than life and surrounded himself with people to worship him.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2018-05-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I met some good people.

    Cons

    NEPOTISM Work life balance is a joke,. The only reward for a job well done, is more work. Yearly "raises" do not even keep up with inflation, yet they over exaggerate it like they are doing you a favor. Too focused on metrics, calls taken and tickets closed does not mean the person is a good employee, yet they act as such. Management frequently flew off the handle at small or non issues, then apologized. This happened repeatedly, and repeatedly, and repeatedly. Pay is sub par to say the least. They will keep tacking on additional duties, and titles, and responsibilities, and do not compensate accurately, or in a lot of cases give no compensation at all.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2018-05-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Top Heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good people at both local and national level

    Cons

    poor senior management. micro management, short sighted, too many in leadership - top heavy, resources needed at worker bee level.

    All Covered2017-10-12
  7. "Senior IT Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Service Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some very good people Broad set of services to sell Financial stability and benefits

    Cons

    Pres-sales technical support stretched too thin Subject matter experts not properly staffed to support local demand Some services pricing can be non-competitive

    Continue reading
    All Covered2015-09-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unrealized Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Deerfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good PTO policy and a few good people left from the acquisitions of successfully managed service providers.

    Cons

    - Many high level engineers have left leaving a large knowledge gap. - To many people in middle and upper management, not enough people to deliver service. - Many of the people in management positions do not have IT service management experience. - They offer below market value for talent. - Took away the bonuses we carried over from our acquired company without telling us. - Gave me a management position without an increase in compensation. Initially I was exited to join a company with a national footprint backed by Konica Minolta. Unfortunately, management hasn’t been able to deliver on the vision. Unless you’re desperate for work, I’d look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2015-03-08
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Level and Above in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Direct deposit was timely - some very good people still employed

    Cons

    Senior management has no idea how to manage a professional services company.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2014-02-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people trying really hard, but not very well coordinated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Redwood City, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered

    Pros

    You get to work with some really good people who are trying really hard to make something work with the odds stacked against them and their hands tied behind their backs.

    Cons

    * Poor coordination * Confused management structure * Unwillingness to make investments that make business sense * Finger pointing across teams / markets * Lack of follow-through on initiatives; many "of-the- week/month" initiatives

    Continue reading
    All Covered2011-08-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews