All Covered "konica minolta" Reviews | Glassdoor

All Covered Employee Reviews about "konica minolta"

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
19%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
All Covered President  Todd Croteau (no image)
Todd Croteau
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Financial Backup from Konica Minolta, unrealistic quota setting(in 16 reviews)

  • "Some good people in the organization(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growth pains exist along with integration with Konica Minolta can be challenging, but as a parent company goes, they are the best(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper management needs to be replaced(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "konica minolta"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company - Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Services Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Covered full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All Covered is the only company I can remember working for that removes every obstacle to success on first request. They have provided me with every opportunity to sell and to win business. It is hard work, but very rewarding.

    Cons

    Some growth pains exist along with integration with Konica Minolta can be challenging, but as a parent company goes, they are the best.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2016-03-29
  2. "Good SMB Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT SALES in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Parent company is Konica Minolta so has a Global presence and funding.

    Cons

    Pay is way below market

    Continue reading
    All Covered2020-02-15
  3. Helpful (12)

    "ITSC - This a 1-2 year position at best. Dont do it unless you are strapped financially and in dire need of a paycheck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ITSC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasons to work here? Base salary was solid, benefits, commission structure and PTO all very solid, it ALL looks good on paper!!! Unfortunately the paper only tells you what you want to hear. I certainly did learn a lot here and would like to think All Covered helped me become a better sales executive in a competitive industry. My disappointment is I was seeking a long term opportunity. This is a 100% short term opportunity 2-3 years max. If you make it past 3 years you are probably in the 5-10% of the reps whom do.

    Cons

    Challenges??? Not even sure where to start, let's start with management. There is none. The managers are clueless if you are lucky to even communicate with one. They dont respond to emails and you're lucky if they call you back. You are on a deserted island in this place which is fine if the island is beautiful. This island is not beautiful. There is so much turnover in this company nobody knows how to function. In 2 years I've seen upwards of 30-40 professionals walk out, get fired, etc... it's not a healthy place. Next, how about quality service? Never in my 20 year career was I actually in fear of selling a product/service knowing there was greater than 50% chance we would completely fail and have an unhappy customer resulting in the loss of a client. Not to mention with high employee turnover you have high customer turnover as well. Next I have to go with selling on value versus selling on price. You can sell on value all day however you still need a competitive price All Covered is not competitive. Also, the relationship between Konica Minolta and All Covered is like oil and water, it doesn't work. You get the idea and the list goes on...

    Continue reading
    All Covered2018-10-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "ITSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time

    Pros

    Financial Backup from Konica Minolta, unrealistic quota setting

    Cons

    Heavy workload, poor pay, no feedback from Management, heavy nepotism to promote from mgmt., mgmt. does not have any how to sell services or the market needs, communal mentality among sales teams to hold onto account sets, no teamwork or best practice sharing

    Continue reading
    All Covered2018-05-11
  5. "All Covered "growing Pains" High Prices they lose more than they win"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at All Covered full-time

    Pros

    COMPETITIVE salary, good management support company seems to be headed in the right direction. sometimes they want business they simply cannot have.

    Cons

    Konica Minolta pushes high priced printers All Covered is a complete services package so mixing the two is difficult. High Prices Paced slowly worried about margin not customer by the time the customer gets the final product its been marked up by everyone and their mother. internal systems are difficult to navigate in order to get something done you have to cc the president.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2017-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "IT Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great service offerings, focused on security, good synergy with Konica Minolta

    Cons

    price for procurement is high, lots of middle management from acquisitions

    Continue reading
    All Covered2017-06-28
  7. "Don't walk. Run away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSC Level II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable company acquiring IT companies around the country. Parent company is Konica Minolta. Helpdesk team is knowledgeable and personable.

    Cons

    How do I even begin here? - Management has their heads so far up their you know what's they get to taste food they just finished eating again. They micromanage while somehow at the same time ignoring you. They side with the client when issues are clearly not your fault and do not hesitate to throw you under the bus. - sales department sells clients anything they can whether they need it or not making it difficult to support client needs and leading to client Sat issues. - Holiday work is mandatory and while you get paid holiday pay you cannot opt out. - Poor work/life balance. They will ask you to perform work at all times of the day or night and by ask I mean tell you it needs to be done and offer no alternatives. -At least for my position there were no definable escalation points for tickets you were unable to handle. The escalations sent to National just came back with notes "Reassigning to local market". -Too many management employees and not enough Technical. For a group of roughly 100 local market clients were were working with 10-12 technical employees. -Pay is way under market average

    Continue reading
    All Covered2017-02-15
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Run....Times Two"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Services Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at All Covered full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Engineers/Level 1 staff that are overworked and forced to work on holidays. Nice Konica Minolta offices.

    Cons

    You will work ungodly hours for no recognition or compensation. Management and HR are not honest with their people and don't even respond to emails. Clients are jumping ship and management blames in on the sales representative. The company's systems are so poor that there is little hope of improvement. Contracts are created in Word ---really up to date technology! The office is so understaffed due to high turnover and slow hiring that you will find yourself doing several positions.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2017-01-25
  9. Helpful (5)

    "IT Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Services Consultant in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at All Covered for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peers are smart and enthusiastic: offices are connected to Konica Minolta which could be ok, except that their is little interaction between the two...silos are not a good idea in the very competitive space

    Cons

    Poor communication, constant pushing of managed services even when the market is mature...the upper management is very out of touch with real world clients. Focus less on pipeline and more on developing client relationships...pushing employees harder only makes everyone less productive.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2016-09-26

    All Covered Response

    October 21, 2016Marketing Program Coordinator

    We're sorry to hear that you felt there was a lack of communication and about your issues with upper management. Over the last year, we've been changing out upper management structure towards positions like Strategic Regional Account Manager, which we believe will help us better serve clients personally, instead of the previous approaches.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Decent MSP, incompetent management and poor hires are rampant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at All Covered full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All Covered has their hands in all the pots, which is great from an engineering standpoint. Rarely are you in a situation where you cannot find the help or resources you need to get your work done, you just need to know where to look. If you're a competent engineer, you will thrive here as the bar is set very very low. It is clear that resources on the national teams are top notch. AC has some of the best engineers in the country at the national level which makes the company able to offer solutions that I haven't seen anywhere else. Compensation and benefits are decent for a company as large as Konica Minolta.

    Cons

    Acquisition was a complete joke. AC has a team dedicated to acquisitions and they have no clue what they are doing. We are over a year and a half into being acquired and we still don't have a plan to migrate legacy systems. No one seems interested in attempting to keep good talent as we have lost most of our quality engineers post migration. There is a severe lack of leadership in the Boston region. There is a ton of dead weight in the engineering staff and no one will do anything about it. Management drags their feet during the hiring process so we're never able to get good talent in the door. It has become apparent to me that it doesn't matter how underqualified you are, it is very difficult to get fired because the director level is afraid of the hiring process and being more understaffed than we currently are. Incompetency is rampant in all areas, especially at the director level. The main focus is reactive engineering, not proactive. Engineers cannot be bothered to do proactive work either because they are too lazy or too busy running through a checklist of 40 things to do while they are at a client visit. Engineers won't ask for additional time because they know management is afraid of upsetting clients if they say more time is needed. Training is non-existent, if you're not a go-getter, you will sink VERY fast. You will need to self-train on most AC systems and resources if you are to do your job efficiently. Engineers won't ask for help and the market suffers because of it. The only thing you will hear from the engineers is complaining, but they won't make any effort to solve their problems. I have not seen a peep from the CEO since acquisition over a year ago. No encouraging emails, no announcements, nothing. The guy is non-existent as far as I am concerned.

    Continue reading
    All Covered2016-07-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews