KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Allegheny Health Network

Is this your company?

Allegheny Health Network

Add a Review

Allegheny Health Network Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 473 of over 503 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Allegheny Health Network CEO Cynthia Hundorfean (no image)
Cynthia Hundorfean
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training, wonderful work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "Decent pay and interaction with patients(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of transparency from upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "chronically understaffed, sometimes poor management(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Allegheny Health Network and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jun 30, 2021 - Patient Access Coordinator in Erie, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone works together & gets along great

      Cons

      The communication through needs to get better with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      Employer Brand

      We are thrilled to receive your five-star recommendation of Allegheny Health Network! We are so glad you're enjoying your position as a Patient Access Coordinator and we appreciate your additional feedback.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      White men rule middle management

      Jun 19, 2021 - Finance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall a decent organization to work for. For the most part the staff are very nice. PTO is decent as is the health plan. Coworkers are willing to be collaborative - not like some companies where I have worked and employees acted like if they share any information they think that you want their job..

      Cons

      Women and people of color are under represented in middle management . Female managers tend to be in departments that were traditionally filled by women. I am paid a lot less than a male is paid, he was hired with less experience than me. His degree is not relevant to his position. 6 holidays per year - previous companies that I worked for gave 10 and 11 holidays. Annual increases are 3% across the board so if health care costs increase you are lucky to break even after taxes. Too many positions are contracted to outside companies rather than being full time AHN employees. Some of the contract people have been there 5+ years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place

      Jul 17, 2021 - Patient Transporter in Monroeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work for

      Cons

      Management was sometimes not helpful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you for your review of Allegheny Health Network as a former Patient Transporter! We appreciate your feedback.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, expanding quickly

      Jul 20, 2021 - Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good hours Decent benefits Yearly raises

      Cons

      No room for advancement Don’t appreciate employees enough No bonus’ Administration does not care about employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Jul 9, 2021 - Nurse Educator in Pitts, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Culture needs some work on the right track

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The harder you work less recognition you receive

      Jul 5, 2021 - Nursing in Monroeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the work helping people, have autonomy, feel like I am making a difference within our patients. The new manager seems fair, listens to concerns, and will stick up for what is right

      Cons

      The previous manager was unfair, showed favoritism, and was a micromanager. Many unnecessary steps were time-consuming. Most of our department left or are leaving as to her incompetencies.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you for your review of Allegheny Health Network! Fostering a positive culture and employee experience is important to us and we appreciate your feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New hire vacation

      Jun 18, 2021 - Medical Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly staff, warm and fuzzy feeling

      Cons

      Not following through with HR or being on the same page.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      AHN

      Jul 19, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Both of my bosses have been excellent, caring people

      Cons

      Horrible pay and terrible tuition reimbursement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Better of two options.

      Jun 15, 2021 - Radiologic Technologist in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good coworkers. West Penn is a smallish neighborhood hospital with a lot of good people working there.

      Cons

      Weak management always cares more about the supervisor above them than the employees beneath them. Will keep employees working full-time hours without benefits for years. Cares more about the bottom line than patient safety.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of Allegheny Health Network as a current Radiologic Technologist. Please know that we value all employees and remain committed to encourage a fulfilling and meaningful career. We appreciate your feedback!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work

      Jun 30, 2021 - IT Systems Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, love my team

      Cons

      I have not found any. I really enjoy working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      Employer Brand

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Allegheny Health Network! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your team and benefits. We appreciate your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 473 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Allegheny Health Network Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Allegheny Health Network? Share Your Experiences

    or