Allegheny Health Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegheny Health Network Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 254 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Cynthia Hundorfean
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management does not understand the importance of preventative care(in 9 reviews)

  • "Highmark Merger really hurt morale(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network part-time

      Pros

      Awesome company culture and structure

      Cons

      Located downtown so parking is a pain

      Allegheny Health Network2019-01-24

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

      It’s great to read about your experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

    • "Great work place !!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company has Great pay and benefits

      Cons

      HR is slow with getting back to you

      Allegheny Health Network2019-06-16
    • "AHN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People, culture, room to grow

        Cons

        Task oriented work common

        Allegheny Health Network2019-06-10
      • "Love it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time

        Pros

        Love my unit in the cardiac ICU. My coworkers have been so helpful in teaching me and lending a hand when things get busy on the unit. It’s scary as a new nurse anywhere you go but I highly recommend AGH’s CCU for anyone looking to get into ICU as a new grad.

        Cons

        The salty for nurses in Pennsylvania is just sad

        Allegheny Health Network2019-05-29
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Positive work environment with great coworkers

        Cons

        Pay could be a little better

        Allegheny Health Network2019-05-27
      • "Nice place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Erie, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network part-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        salary, PTO, offer many services to staff and patients, good benefits

        Cons

        large company - info moves through slowly

        Allegheny Health Network2019-05-14

        Allegheny Health Network Response

        May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

        We appreciate your comments!

      • "Growing company with many new opportunities."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Competitive pay, many career opportunities, and tuition reimbursement.

        Cons

        I see very little loyalty to employees or management. They are willing to fire anyone regardless of job performance or longevity of employment.

        Allegheny Health Network2019-05-25
      • "Great place to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        AHN provides a relaxed experience in a very competitive and high volume work force

        Cons

        There are no bonuses within AHN

        Allegheny Health Network2019-04-15

        Allegheny Health Network Response

        May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

        Thank you for the feedback! We’re happy you’re with us!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Beware"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Oncology Pharmacy Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The schedule is Mon-Fri daylight.

        Cons

        Mannagement is dishonest. Coworker culture is one of hostility. Both passive aggressive and directly aggressive.

        Advice to Management

        Management needs replaced with honest leaders. Stop encouraging a culture of “make coworkers look to look like a better emploee”.

        Allegheny Health Network2019-05-07

        Allegheny Health Network Response

        May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

        Thank you for your feedback. Employee satisfaction is important to us, so we’ve forwarded your comments to our leadership team.

      • "stressfull"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Pittsburgh, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good insurance real ly take care of employee

        Cons

        would not control interaction with aggressive cowork

        Advice to Management

        I love working but people are to mean to that place

        Allegheny Health Network2019-03-30

        Allegheny Health Network Response

        May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

        We’re sorry that you feel this way. We are always working hard to make our culture as supportive as it can be.

      Found 254 reviews