Allegheny Health Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegheny Health Network Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Cynthia Hundorfean
15 Ratings
  1. "AHN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People, culture, room to grow

      Cons

      Task oriented work common

      Allegheny Health Network2019-06-10
    • "Love it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time

      Pros

      Love my unit in the cardiac ICU. My coworkers have been so helpful in teaching me and lending a hand when things get busy on the unit. It’s scary as a new nurse anywhere you go but I highly recommend AGH’s CCU for anyone looking to get into ICU as a new grad.

      Cons

      The salty for nurses in Pennsylvania is just sad

      Allegheny Health Network2019-05-29
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Positive work environment with great coworkers

      Cons

      Pay could be a little better

      Allegheny Health Network2019-05-27
    • "Growing company with many new opportunities."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competitive pay, many career opportunities, and tuition reimbursement.

      Cons

      I see very little loyalty to employees or management. They are willing to fire anyone regardless of job performance or longevity of employment.

      Allegheny Health Network2019-05-25
    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Erie, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      salary, PTO, offer many services to staff and patients, good benefits

      Cons

      large company - info moves through slowly

      Allegheny Health Network2019-05-14

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

      We appreciate your comments!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Oncology Pharmacy Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The schedule is Mon-Fri daylight.

      Cons

      Mannagement is dishonest. Coworker culture is one of hostility. Both passive aggressive and directly aggressive.

      Advice to Management

      Management needs replaced with honest leaders. Stop encouraging a culture of “make coworkers look to look like a better emploee”.

      Allegheny Health Network2019-05-07

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. Employee satisfaction is important to us, so we’ve forwarded your comments to our leadership team.

    • "Great place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      AHN provides a relaxed experience in a very competitive and high volume work force

      Cons

      There are no bonuses within AHN

      Allegheny Health Network2019-04-15

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

      Thank you for the feedback! We’re happy you’re with us!

    • "stressfull"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Pittsburgh, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegheny Health Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good insurance real ly take care of employee

      Cons

      would not control interaction with aggressive cowork

      Advice to Management

      I love working but people are to mean to that place

      Allegheny Health Network2019-03-30

      Allegheny Health Network Response

      May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

      We’re sorry that you feel this way. We are always working hard to make our culture as supportive as it can be.

    • "Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Allegheny Health Network

        Pros

        People for sure and patients - great place to learn and grow

        Cons

        Schedule - standard nursing deal

        Advice to Management

        Best career move working here ! Learned a lot but it’s a big city hospital so be ready

        Allegheny Health Network2019-03-18

        Allegheny Health Network Response

        May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

        Team members like you are the reason we’re able to provide such high-quality care. Thank you for your comments!

      • "A company that is moving in the right direction"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Allegheny Health Network

          Pros

          Great finance staff and support team

          Cons

          Still behind from an IT standpoint

          Advice to Management

          Invest in the proper tools to allow the staff to be more efficient

          Allegheny Health Network2019-03-13

          Allegheny Health Network Response

          May 24, 2019Digital Marketing Manager

          We’re so glad you took the time to review the company! It’s greatly appreciated!

        Found 253 reviews