Allegiance (CA) Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegiance (CA) Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Van Berardino
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    I have been to various conferences as a leader in this business and every time I take back valuable skills that have helped me contribute to my success. Not only do these networking conferences provide me amazing experiences to travel, but these events are set up to have quality time with the CEO of this company. I love having that dynamic and not just being seen as one employee out of the hundreds.

    Cons

    We do not have a conference for our regional organization, but only national and global. Maybe that is something I will bring up tomorrow.

    Advice to Management

    I would showcase these conferences little more to new people who start our business. To see the bigger picture of how big our organization is really put things into perspective for me.

    Allegiance (CA)2017-06-21
  2. "Stay only to Train for Another Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training helps you learn the industry and how to directly sell products You train with other people a lot like you

    Cons

    *Isolating....Takes you away from you family and friends and the Job is the only thing in your Life, like a Cult. * Total Pyramid scheme because 99% DO NOT make it to become their own boss, helps only the CEO. 100% Commission with no Net. So you can work 75 hrs in a week and $0 as a paycheck because your sales didn't go through. *CEO is Bias and you will not become a Manager or your own Boss unless he Likes you. *The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sale Quotas are not realistic at times and need more respect for its workers already working hard long hours sometimes with $0 as a paycheck.

    Allegiance (CA)2019-01-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "account director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros Beware It is a scam

    Cons

    long work hours no pay door to door sales office politics

    Advice to Management

    pay your new hires and do something with the office politics

    Allegiance (CA)2018-01-02
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working experience...allows you to see where you job ethic is and how much you are willing to sacrifice. That's about it

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, and a entrepreneur environment however you are constantly micro-managed. The commission structure is by far one the worst i've seen. Lastly the constant empty promises and lack of professionalism within the new hires. Literally 95% of people will get hired

    Advice to Management

    Keep your good people motivated, and make sure they are rewarded for their hard work. Also include paid holidays since there is no type of benefit provided to your employees.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-08-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an Account Manager, my job is so simple because the product sells itself. The best part about it is having established clients that we have an amazing relationship with, so we can really focus on just creating the best experience with our customers. I love the fact that our clients are involved in having team nights hosted at their company. Our paintball nights defiantly rank high on our team night list!

    Cons

    We have a lot of employees in the office so it can be a busy environment. There are so many campaigns we have running at a time, you just need to make sure you can stay on task.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, efficient and progressive work is all thanks to you guys!

    Allegiance (CA)2016-01-06
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Confusing interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and highly motivated

    Cons

    They manage to tell you nothing about the actual work you are doing. Instead of being straight forward and saying you will be doing nsales they completely avoid the topic. It wasn't until people asked me about what I'd be doing that no realized it was sales and possibly door to door sales.

    Advice to Management

    Sales people have a specific personality and just promising at and management isn't enough. Also don't post ads with jobs you aren't hiring for, its not fair

    Allegiance (CA)2015-01-18
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Good People. Pyramid Sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are all upbeat and very personable. There is a good energy about the office and they seem to genuinely like being there. You also seem like you'd actually be able to make a few bucks if you're predisposed to this type of direct door-to-door sales work and are willing to work 60+ hours a week on commission only. You do have a good opportunity to grow, it would seem and from what I could tell it really is a meritocracy....

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of what they say sounds scripted. There would almost seem to be a punchbowl of company 'kool-aid' somwhere in a break room or something. They are subtly manipulative with the way they answer questions about the company and about what you will be doing. They lead you believe that a position would be mostly customer service with some (non aggressive) sales involved and the requirement to work maybe up to 10 hours...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with prospective employees/recruits. Be honest with what the positions you're hiring for actually are. During my interview process I specifically asked if this would be a commission only sales position and was told it was marketing and customer service and "there are multiple compensation structures, including an hourly and salary option" and then afterward had the rug pulled out. You obviously have a high...

    Show More
    Allegiance (CA)2015-01-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A Career That Caters to a Very Specific Type of Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great leadership mentality and open communication, as well as good conversation.

    Cons

    Though there's great teamwork, any kind of sick or maternity leave is out of the question. It's a 72-hour-week dedication which means nothing (not even family or small emergencies) comes before it.

    Advice to Management

    We are expected to have robot-like dedication and to achieve stressful quotas. Many of us quite because we simply have a life we need to tend to. Remember that we're people with other obligations.

    Allegiance (CA)2014-11-04
Found 8 reviews