KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Allegiance (CA)

Is this your company?

Allegiance (CA)

Add a Review

Allegiance (CA) Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 90 reviews

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Allegiance (CA) Owner Van Berardino (no image)
Van Berardino
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love the principle they live by--integrity, hard work, being humble(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "have to work long hours of interrupting random peoples days while soliciting in stores(in 14 reviews)

  • "The Hours are Horrendous averaging from 60-80hr weeks due to Sale Quotas and Weekends you have to work to Meet that Quota(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,038

    254 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work!

      Sep 29, 2020 - Account Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers and coworkers! The hard work will pay off!

      Cons

      Long hours but worth it in the end!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      CSO

      Apr 28, 2020 - CSO 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Key Senior Management were high quality

      Cons

      Key Senior Management were not high quality

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Every possible position

      Feb 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros: you get a chance to taste what is like to work for 12 hours every day for little or no guarantee of tomorrow

      Cons

      This job employs a pyramid scheme and completely commission-based. The more sales that you make, the higher you will go. However, the employees are expected to work between 9 AM to 9 PM every day. Even some on the weekends. This is a terrible way to gain leadership because everyone starts as a salesperson even if you want to become a manager. EVERY POSITION IS LITERALLY DOOR-TO-DOOR SALES.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay only to Train for Another Job

      Jan 16, 2019 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training helps you learn the industry and how to directly sell products You train with other people a lot like you

      Cons

      *Isolating....Takes you away from you family and friends and the Job is the only thing in your Life, like a Cult. * Total Pyramid scheme because 99% DO NOT make it to become their own boss, helps only the CEO. 100% Commission with no Net. So you can work 75 hrs in a week and $0 as a paycheck because your sales didn't go through. *CEO is Bias and you will not become a Manager or your own Boss unless he Likes you. *The Hours are Horrendous averaging from 60-80hr weeks due to Sale Quotas and Weekends you have to work to Meet that Quota. *If you do work here, just stay a month if you have too and find another Job.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Management Trainee

      Nov 12, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a fun environment and if you are looking for a door to door sales job I would highly recommend working here.

      Cons

      I specifically said that I was not looking for a door to door sales job during my interview and they said that they would be able to find something for me. But first day on the job I was out selling door to door. They know selling door to door has a stigma that comes with it so they try to avoid telling you until you are already out in the field. It is also a commission-based salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Qualified for any number of positions, based on training.

      Apr 27, 2018 - Futures Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are a successful business because they train employees thoroughly and make sure that potential experts to be are confident and ready to go.

      Cons

      The only downside I can possibly foresee potentially is not long enough weekends. I would have competitive challenges between our friendly staff. For instance games that strengthen the reason competition is exhilarating like bragging rights on staff communication board for winner. Make sure every employee knows who the superstar is! It will run over to the workplace.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not even close to what sports marketing is

      May 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice and the manager of the branch I worked at was very motivating and a good leader, if you like pyramids, this is the job for you

      Cons

      Misleading interview, was told that I would be part of their "management training program", they lie about certain aspects of the job and also do not clearly answer your questions, very unprofessional work environment, had to sit on the ground for our morning meeting, if you draw out their business model and how you can move up in the company, you get the shape of a PYRAMID, purely commission based, learn no real skills, strictly door to door sales, half the time you're trying to sell to buildings that explicitly say "no soliciting" on the front, long hours for little pay, have to work 6 days a week, poor training, no real marketing skills used, really poor communication skills, work day is 8:30-7, dress is business professional in an unprofessional environment, how people say this is not a pyramid scheme is beyond me

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Accountant

      Mar 27, 2018 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a good place to work.

      Cons

      I don't have any comments.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Account Manager

      Mar 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are people there ready and willing to teach you.

      Cons

      You will have to put in a lot of hours for little pay.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Allegiance (CA) Response

      Owner

      Thank you for your feedback about our willingness to train and teach our team. We strive to create an environment full of mentoring and coaching. We do understand that our career opportunities can be extensive and take a lot of hard work. However, the opportunity to grow and develop into management make all that hard work pay off.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a true Sports Marketing Firm

      Apr 13, 2018 - Brand Ambassador in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great people worked for the company, making the environment fun, however we were all in the same boat.

      Cons

      Management and HR make the firm out to be a top Marketing Firm with great growth potential and financial bonuses. The company is really a door-to-door ticket sales, 100% commission, and a pyramid scheme.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Allegiance (CA) Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback about the great people you worked with and the fun environment of our office. We strive to create this exciting environment full of hard working and amazing individuals. We are sorry for any confusion with our business model as we do not ask our employees to purchase products and resell them, which shows we are not a pyramid scheme. We are a premier promotional firm that Fortune 500 companies partner with because of our outstanding track record of bringing in the highest ROI.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

    Allegiance (CA) Reviews FAQs

    42% of Allegiance (CA) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Allegiance (CA) 2.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Allegiance (CA) to be senior leadership, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, culture, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Allegiance (CA) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Allegiance (CA)? Share Your Experiences

    or