Allegiance (CA) Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegiance (CA) Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Van Berardino
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Allegiance is a great company to work for(in 6 reviews)

  • "It is a fun environment and if you are looking for a door to door sales job I would highly recommend working here(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "EVERY POSITION IS LITERALLY DOOR-TO-DOOR SALES(in 23 reviews)

  • "have to work long hours of interrupting random peoples days while soliciting in stores(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Qualified for any number of positions, based on training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Futures Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are a successful business because they train employees thoroughly and make sure that potential experts to be are confident and ready to go.

    Cons

    The only downside I can possibly foresee potentially is not long enough weekends. I would have competitive challenges between our friendly staff. For instance games that strengthen the reason competition is exhilarating like bragging rights on staff communication board for winner. Make sure every employee knows who the superstar is! It will run over to the workplace.

    Advice to Management

    Incentives for outstanding employees who are proud to be working there. Be it pushing a broom or head of HR...

    Allegiance (CA)2018-04-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Every possible position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros: you get a chance to taste what is like to work for 12 hours every day for little or no guarantee of tomorrow

    Cons

    This job employs a pyramid scheme and completely commission-based. The more sales that you make, the higher you will go. However, the employees are expected to work between 9 AM to 9 PM every day. Even some on the weekends. This is a terrible way to gain leadership because everyone starts as a salesperson even if you want to become a manager. EVERY POSITION IS LITERALLY DOOR-TO-DOOR SALES.

    Advice to Management

    Terrible business model.

    Allegiance (CA)2019-02-13
  3. "Stay only to Train for Another Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training helps you learn the industry and how to directly sell products You train with other people a lot like you

    Cons

    *Isolating....Takes you away from you family and friends and the Job is the only thing in your Life, like a Cult. * Total Pyramid scheme because 99% DO NOT make it to become their own boss, helps only the CEO. 100% Commission with no Net. So you can work 75 hrs in a week and $0 as a paycheck because your sales didn't go through. *CEO is Bias and you will not become a Manager or your own Boss unless he Likes you. *The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sale Quotas are not realistic at times and need more respect for its workers already working hard long hours sometimes with $0 as a paycheck.

    Allegiance (CA)2019-01-16
  4. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    It is a fun environment and if you are looking for a door to door sales job I would highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    I specifically said that I was not looking for a door to door sales job during my interview and they said that they would be able to find something for me. But first day on the job I was out selling door to door. They know selling door to door has a stigma that comes with it so they try to avoid telling you until you are already out in the field. It is also a commission-based salary

    Advice to Management

    Be up front during the interview. If you continue to lead people on then you are going to continue to have a high turnover of employees.

    Allegiance (CA)2018-11-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not even close to what sports marketing is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice and the manager of the branch I worked at was very motivating and a good leader, if you like pyramids, this is the job for you

    Cons

    Misleading interview, was told that I would be part of their "management training program", they lie about certain aspects of the job and also do not clearly answer your questions, very unprofessional work environment, had to sit on the ground for our morning meeting, if you draw out their business model and how you can move up in the company, you get the shape of a PYRAMID, purely commission based, learn no real skills,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying in your job postings and interviews, just be upfront about what you guys do, teach actual marketing skills

    Allegiance (CA)2018-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place to work.

    Cons

    I don't have any comments.

    Allegiance (CA)2018-03-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    There are people there ready and willing to teach you.

    Cons

    You will have to put in a lot of hours for little pay.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in quality over quantity

    Allegiance (CA)2018-03-23

    Allegiance (CA) Response

    April 1, 2018Owner

    Thank you for your feedback about our willingness to train and teach our team. We strive to create an environment full of mentoring and coaching. We do understand that our career opportunities can be extensive and take a lot of hard work. However, the opportunity to grow and develop ...

    Show More
  8. "Not a true Sports Marketing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great people worked for the company, making the environment fun, however we were all in the same boat.

    Cons

    Management and HR make the firm out to be a top Marketing Firm with great growth potential and financial bonuses. The company is really a door-to-door ticket sales, 100% commission, and a pyramid scheme.

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront about the positions and what the company really is and maybe you will have better retention.

    Allegiance (CA)2018-04-13

    Allegiance (CA) Response

    April 16, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback about the great people you worked with and the fun environment of our office. We strive to create this exciting environment full of hard working and amazing individuals. We are sorry for any confusion with our business model as we do not ask our employees ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    I really just accepted an intern position with Allegiance while I finish my last semester of school! I was really stressed out because I wasn't sure if any company would take me not being able to work a full week, but Allegiance cares more about the caliber of their team. I'm excited to learn everything I can about business, management, entrepreneurship and everything in between!

    Cons

    I wish I could work the full week!

    Advice to Management

    You don't need any advice from me! I think you know what you're doing (:

    Allegiance (CA)2017-12-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunity for advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth. I was able to expand a ton of new skills coming in as entry level. They only grow organically so you can move up quickly.

    Cons

    Hours were hard to get used to at first because I came from an overnight job previously.

    Advice to Management

    More monthly bonuses instead of just quarterly.

    Allegiance (CA)2017-12-06
Found 80 reviews