Allegiance (CA) Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegiance (CA) Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Van Berardino
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +Personal Development +Team atmosphere +Potential to make $600-900 a week

    Cons

    -more than 80 hours a week -6 days a week -commission-based

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront about the amount of time it takes before you see a paycheck with more than $200 (they say 3-5 weeks but it was more like 8 weeks for me)

    Allegiance (CA)2016-05-18
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Not the job for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy staff that supported each other. Fun company events on Thursday night but that's pretty much it.

    Cons

    Door to door sales. Weird hours 11am-8:45pm. Salary is based purely on commission. Money not worth all the hours and work that you'd have to put in. Seemed like a pyramid scheme.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-06-28
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    12 hour work days, no pay check for the first two weeks

    Cons

    misleading interviews, misleading and false job descriptions posted on job boards, vaguely tell you what you will be doing on the job at the very end of the 'inteview' process

    Advice to Management

    cease falsifying your job descriptions

    Allegiance (CA)2016-06-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting for a while yet did NOT pay my Bills!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - California in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    Potential to learn better habits for work Team oriented Meet new people

    Cons

    80hr work week, 7 days a week if you don't reach quota. Treated like children; dismissed until your an Acct Director. Favoritism is Strong in this company, you don't make it unless the boss likes you, male or female.

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront about the hours and pay; I waited almost a month for my first pay. check which was only $96 then $124 then $153. Be more upfront, because people can lose their homes with the lies you tell.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-06-14
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Great opportunity for those with the right work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an incredible place to learn about business and management. I was consistently making $800+ per week. All of these people claiming its a "pyramid scheme" have no idea what that even is. They have team nights every thursday and its an awesome environment.

    Cons

    The hours are long, but thats because its like an accelerated MBA program that requires some class time in the morning. If you arent willing to commit to learning and developing yourself, this job is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Management was very supportive in my time there, they seem to take a very special interest in all new employees and I always had someone make Time for me when I had a question or concern.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-03-31
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your never going to be able to work half butt and make 6 figures in your life,your either going to work hard now and relax later or relax now and work hard when your 60,I've gained a lot of work ethic, a great student mentality and how to run my business

    Cons

    Only con there would be is working 60-80 hours but that's only because your working for you future and you wouldn't be working those many hours for the rest of your life

    Advice to Management

    Networking,take notes:)

    Allegiance (CA)2016-04-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Vernon, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking to gain management skills in conducting interviews, managing a small team of about five to fifteen people this is the place for you. Much to learn and grow personally and professionally through this company.

    Cons

    Since this job allows you to potentially run your own office it does require a lot of hours. Consider it grad school while learning to run and manage a company in the state of California.

    Advice to Management

    More one-on-one's with team members. Keep up the positive environment and energy.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-01-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an Account Manager, my job is so simple because the product sells itself. The best part about it is having established clients that we have an amazing relationship with, so we can really focus on just creating the best experience with our customers. I love the fact that our clients are involved in having team nights hosted at their company. Our paintball nights defiantly rank high on our team night list!

    Cons

    We have a lot of employees in the office so it can be a busy environment. There are so many campaigns we have running at a time, you just need to make sure you can stay on task.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, efficient and progressive work is all thanks to you guys!

    Allegiance (CA)2016-01-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Leading A Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never had such a great support system for making sure my game plan to get into management was marked realistically with my training schedule. My team is composed of loyal hardworking individuals who are ready to be successful at a level that most wish they could only dream to achieve. Hard work ethic, ambition, being humble, and having an amazing team created my professional goals to become realities in my career.

    Cons

    A lot of people think they do not have to work hard for the opportunity, but if you are willing to put in the hours and the hard work the opportunity is there for the taking.

    Allegiance (CA)2015-12-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The interview process was standard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    When I attended the interview I was greeted by a nice admin who made sure that I was set up properly by the hiring manager. The lobby was full action with employees interacting with the prospective applicant. I had a chance to speak with a couple employees who sincerely gave interest of my background and previous work experience. I waited 25 minutes, but the time flew by and I appreciated the exposure I had to take a...

    Show More

    Cons

    I got so caught up in speaking with the employees, I didn’t have time to prepare my questions that I written down and the notes of how I wanted to express my work experience. Hopefully the hiring process is more concerned about expressing excitement for an opportunity to work with high end clients. I kept my fingers crossed.

    Allegiance (CA)2015-12-12
Found 80 reviews