Allegiance (CA) "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegiance (CA) Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Van Berardino
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Allegiance is a great company to work for(in 6 reviews)

  • "It is a fun environment and if you are looking for a door to door sales job I would highly recommend working here(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "EVERY POSITION IS LITERALLY DOOR-TO-DOOR SALES(in 23 reviews)

  • "have to work long hours of interrupting random peoples days while soliciting in stores(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not even close to what sports marketing is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice and the manager of the branch I worked at was very motivating and a good leader, if you like pyramids, this is the job for you

    Cons

    Misleading interview, was told that I would be part of their "management training program", they lie about certain aspects of the job and also do not clearly answer your questions, very unprofessional work environment, had to sit on the ground for our morning meeting, if you draw out their business model and how you can move up in the company, you get the shape of a PYRAMID, purely commission based, learn no real skills,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying in your job postings and interviews, just be upfront about what you guys do, teach actual marketing skills

    Allegiance (CA)2018-05-27
  2. Helpful (6)

    "RUN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    Decent co workers but nothing else

    Cons

    Long hours; pure commission only; always micro managing literally ; managers don't care about you; no benefits; have this false system which works; ; apparently do not alloqw you to see Dr's or other appointments; get mad when you take a day off (even if the Dr says so)

    Advice to Management

    Stop feeding lies

    Allegiance (CA)2017-05-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "So much opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    Continuous training Mentorship program Multiple promotions Fortune 500 clients Goal-oriented Positive company culture Team environment

    Cons

    Long hours High responsibilities Work on saturday

    Allegiance (CA)2017-04-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    Absolutely none ....... don't waste time interviewing like I did you will wind up in debt and no benefits for health or anything else

    Cons

    Everything ..... lied to entire time ... pyramid scheme about recruiting and wind up earning less then minimum wage is probable..... have to work long hours of interrupting random peoples days while soliciting in stores ..,.... no benefits or health at all and but must provide own car and gas for ling days

    Advice to Management

    Close this business

    Allegiance (CA)2017-05-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "entry-level brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) for less than a year

    Pros

    teaches useful sales tactics, encourages individuals to get out of their comfort zones, allows the same opportunity to everyone, and no prior experience is needed, the owner is encouraging and has open door policy, managers provide constructive criticism and overall the atmosphere is fun and people who work there have positive attitudes.

    Cons

    door-to-door sales, only commission based pay (not necessarily a bad thing entirely-- if you are good at sales then you have the potential to make a lot of money), long hours (almost a 12 hour day), provide unrealistic 'dreams' ( tell new hires they will make no less than $500 a week..this is potentially true, but probably unrealistic for the mass majority of new hires)

    Allegiance (CA)2016-12-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA)

    Pros

    In short the people. Ive worked a fair amout of jobs in my life and i've never been around a group of people who were more positive evryday. It made going to work fun. I like everyone else probably looked at this website before i went in for the interview. However unlike some of the other posters i saw on here i never felt mislead during the process. However the saying seeing is believing definitly rings true. This job...

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours. I just moved to San Diego and wasn't ready to commit to the hours. Also the ridiculous challenges they were always doing with each other really just weren't for me.

    Advice to Management

    You guys talked about the charities you were giving to, involve your employees more in that process it will only help your culture.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-09-17
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Sales Rep (Not Marketing position)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time

    Pros

    Do not work for this company. It is a sales position that is 100% commission based. If you enjoy long hours and little pay then this is the perfect position for you.

    Cons

    All Commission Based sales. Many employees trying to fight over clients with a very loud work environment. Very long hours with no guarentee on how much $ you will make.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop lying to your applicants on what the position entails. This company is only looking to add you to their sales team to work very long hours and make no money.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-09-19
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working experience...allows you to see where you job ethic is and how much you are willing to sacrifice. That's about it

    Cons

    Extremely long hours, and a entrepreneur environment however you are constantly micro-managed. The commission structure is by far one the worst i've seen. Lastly the constant empty promises and lack of professionalism within the new hires. Literally 95% of people will get hired

    Advice to Management

    Keep your good people motivated, and make sure they are rewarded for their hard work. Also include paid holidays since there is no type of benefit provided to your employees.

    Allegiance (CA)2016-08-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "First Level Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Young and fun atmosphere at times - Helps you develop a backbone and face many different types of clients - Revamped product knowledge sessions are fun and personal development is well-focused

    Cons

    - Long hours (60 hours for entry level and higher for Account Directors) and 100% commission based. You don't get paid for your first three weeks because of background checks, so if you have bills to pay and debts to clear quickly, this won't be an easy fix. - No benefits, vacation or sickness pay, and you're often expected to work on national holidays (excl. Thanksgiving,...

    Show More
    Allegiance (CA)2015-07-20
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allegiance (CA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for in this industry. High demand to meet goals and team work encouraged. Great way learn about sales and direct marketing.

    Cons

    Long hours and weeks. Saturdays and holidays are included. Can't really take time off in order for you to get to management. Door-to-door selling for business as well as residential.

    Allegiance (CA)2015-06-11
Found 80 reviews