Allegiance Mobile Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegiance Mobile Health Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
David M. Lee
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Easy to get a job here, decent pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Allegiance(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unrealistic dispatch times, no breaks in shifts, supervision does not back their employees when issues arise(in 12 reviews)

  • "Lack of Communication from upper management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work experience hand down! 911, basic transfers, critical care calls. A little bit of everything. Patient/nursing/doctor staff interactions. Great work schedule with a choice of different shifts to choose from.

    Cons

    Some busy days make it hard to complete patient care report. Nature of the job. No biggie

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2018-02-11

    Allegiance Mobile Health Response

    February 21, 2018Recruitment/HR

    Thank you for the comment!

    Continue reading
  2. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Supervisor in Georgetown, TX

    I have been working at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    Largest private ambulance service in the State. Good coworkers

    Cons

    Equipment could be updated.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-08-03
  3. "Sad it ended..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice and are genuinely helpful.

    Cons

    Huge turnover and lack of training. Some are overworked and some are not utilized enough.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-05-31
  4. "Unprofessional, lacks honesty and integrity, rules aren’t enforced with everyone and vary daily depending on their mood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health

    Pros

    Easy to get a job here, decent pay

    Cons

    There are times when they fail to maintain a stocked inventory of state required items and they don’t address this elephant in the room so they can’t be held accountable for your improvisations or lack there of. Usually making you feel like the problem if you speak up and require them to give you some sort of direction in the matter.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-06-25
  5. "Good Intro to EMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-Basic in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Allegiance. I went from knowing absolutely nothing to having a fair grip at the world of EMS. -There are some great coworkers to get to know, but you have to be very careful in ferreting out who they are. It's not who you expect. -Very nice bosses if you get on their good side and try to become "buddies," but wholly ineffective as an actual leadership team. -Very accepting of any sort of LGBTQ+ team members and any religious beliefs. DISCLAIMER: I know that because I was eventually fired from this job, I may sound like a jilted lover, but I honestly don't mean to sound bitter. There are some good things about this company, and though I was very sad to get fired (being fired is just a really terrible blow to your self-esteem) , it was a blessing in the end to get away from this company. My advice for everyone is to not try to go above and beyond or make close friend while you are here; just clock in, keep your head down, drive around old people, and clock out. That's all they want.

    Cons

    -You have to be extremely careful who knows what about you and who you talk to openly. I had never experienced the level of clearly defined and hazardous cliques (the worst I believe being the one between the two directors of operations in Georgetown) and gossip wildfire that I saw here. -Talking to management is like talking to a brick wall, and you will never see them talk to you unless it is to reprimand you. I was surprised to learn this. -Schedules would change two days before telling you with no consulting the team. Not always terrible changes, but still inconvenient and solidifies the fact that they can replace you whenever you become not-useful. -No help with CE credits or further education. -The New Hire training is a joke and you will have teams of brand new EMT's running a truck together with only four, hastily-put-together, ineffective ride-alongs. You are very much expected to just make it up as you go, but you get in heavy trouble for doing something wrong. If you let management know you haven't been trained on something, you will only receive angry blaming that someone ELSE was supposed to teach you. Training is a complete joke and it is truly trial-by-fire until you make a big mistake. -Their culture reminds me of a very hostile caste system (I wish it didn't sound so bad because they are very nice, but its true), and how "cool" or "don't-give-a-crap" you are determines where you end up on that caste ladder. -Health insurance starts working 3 months after you are hired. My on-the-job injury was not covered by their health insurance because it happened a couple days before I had been there for three months and I am still paying monthly medical bills unaided for a serious injury because of it. -The Austin station is a quickly-purchased dump (kinda like an HGTV house before the flip) that does not fit the needs of the team, doesn't have basic necessities, and doesn't meet fire-code standards for people on overnight shift to be able to sleep there in between calls.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-05-01
  6. "Unprofessional, no follow through, some rules don't apply to everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Coder in Georgetown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The starting pay was decent.

    Cons

    Management is a joke, getting anyone on the phone is a nightmare. No follow through on bonuses if "x" was completed on time. Rules put in place were not followed or enforced. They will run you ragged until you are burnt out, then complain about your productivity.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible work environment and equipment, STAY AWAY."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paramedic in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low call volume, but nothing else is positive.

    Cons

    Old and broken equipment that management refused to replace or repair. They expect you to bring and use your own computer or personal phone to write your run reports on. You get told to wash the unit but they don’t give you soap to do it with. The house in Austin has an unlit and unsecured parking lot, our cars have been broken into before. Lots of turnover in management and supervisors. No pay raises, very low PTO, horrible software for writing call reports. If you are lucky enough to get a 24 hour shift in Georgetown you have to bring your own bed to sleep on, in either the stockroom or the file room. No crew quarters at all, no provided beds, they even stopped buying us sheets for the stretchers, we had to take and use the hospital sheets. Avoid this employer at all costs.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-04-11
  8. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to do what I love.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible, but it's EMS....

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-03-04
  9. "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wheelchair Van Driver in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time

    Pros

    go different places everyday, listen to own radio, talk to different people all the time

    Cons

    not working there any longer

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-02-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Run away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT in Georgetown, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiance Mobile Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All the overtime you want

    Cons

    Horrible work conditions. You post all day and if your on a 24 hrs truck when your allowed back to your station, your stuck in a supply closet with 2 love seats. No beds, no comfort measures. Don’t expect to rest working here. Horrible micro management with unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading
    Allegiance Mobile Health2019-02-19
Found 72 reviews