Allegiant Travel Reviews

Updated May 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Allegiant Travel Chairman, President, and CEO Maury Gallagher Jr.
Maury Gallagher Jr.
391 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This is not your traditional airline and the schedules are not made for commuters(in 57 reviews)

  • "As Flight Attendants, we are expected to pick up trash and cross seatbelts during quick turns(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Flight Attendant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to be home nightly to sleep in your own bed. They’re charters that can be picked up if you really want an overnight. We handle a lot of DOD, Honor Flights and school venues.. People I work with are all great to be around. It makes being away from home a lot less stressful when you are able to have fun with your coworkers and customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes your duty day maybe longer than you might have anticipated..

    Continue reading
    Allegiant Travel2020-02-28
  2. "Review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot 

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time

    Pros

    Great company who is concerned about their employees.

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company.

    Allegiant Travel2020-05-08
  3. "The Best Airline"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allegiant really cares about its employees. The few issues I have ever encountered have always been resolved. The flexibility of this company is unparalleled.

    Cons

    Honestly, none. I have no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Allegiant Travel2020-04-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great will little pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They accept employees straight out of college

    Cons

    Pay is not enough for work being done

    Allegiant Travel2020-04-03
  5. "Struggling to move legacy code base to a more modern architecture"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Committed group to deliver on business needs and make the company more profitable.

    Cons

    The buggy legacy software applications need to be replaced by more modern architectures and more maintainable code but technical leadership is too slow to move away from them and the technical leads do not have the confidence to do so.

    Continue reading
    Allegiant Travel2020-04-05
  6. "Fun, family friendly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s been so wonderful to be able to come home every night! Truly a one of a kind airline where I can have a balance of a home life with the excitement of working for a major airline!

    Cons

    Insurance benefits are lacking & prices have gone up since the company took it over. Gossip due to small work family.

    Continue reading
    Allegiant Travel2020-03-11
  7. "Still remains very good work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Data Architecture in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open desk no office workplace. Full access to all employees at any level

    Cons

    As with most enterprises of this size, there are bursts of high workloads for various reasons.

    Continue reading
    Allegiant Travel2020-03-10
  8. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Empowered and senior leadership listens!

    Cons

    Love my job, there are no cons.

    Allegiant Travel2020-03-04
  9. "Successful company with great leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Fleet Planning in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The Allegiant leadership team is the best in the industry - The business model is innovative - The open structure allows for open communication - Company growth creates tremendous opportunities

    Cons

    - Requires outside of the box thinking - Company is willing to take risks in order to generate return

    Allegiant Travel2020-02-26
  10. "Love this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Sanford, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Allegiant has provided me the opportunity to find my passion in my career while balancing my family life. I love that I get to work with my work family and be home with my husband and kids at night! All while enjoying the benefits of travel!!

    Cons

    We absolutely have to be extremely flexible!!

    Allegiant Travel2020-02-26
Found 578 reviews