Allegis Reviews | Glassdoor

Allegis Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Allegis CEO Greg Mattson
Greg Mattson
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small Company with a family like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Corporate makes decision making.

    Allegis2017-11-07
  2. "Company is good , manager sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money , good strong company, Great opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Management is slow to act, and follow up

    Allegis2019-03-09
  3. "Working onsite for Allegis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Allegis full-time

    Pros

    The company works hard to create a good culture People are nice

    Cons

    The manager I worked for was destructive, irresponsible and literally the worst person I ever worked for in my career. I left the company just bc of him after time and again speaking to upper management about what he was doing daily.

    Allegis2018-05-02
  4. "Recruitment Relationship Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allegis full-time

    Pros

    Great place for recent college grads looking for recruitment exp.

    Cons

    If you don't drink their Kool-Aid, you won't move up.

    Advice to Management

    Don't talk about your clients in a negative fashion. Be classy.

    Allegis2017-09-29
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in China, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and good colleauges Leadership still has much room for improvement due to frequent change or Mgmt team and m&a Good client base but bad systems

    Cons

    Lacking career development plans in place

    Advice to Management

    Training for senior sales and managers

    Allegis2017-06-11
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Allegis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Received a paycheck from Allegis

    Cons

    No room for growth or opportunity to invest in self

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employee development

    Allegis2017-03-28
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis

    Pros

    Honest to people - cares for employees and always tries to take care of employees on a micro basis. Some managers are great and push for growth.

    Cons

    Says yes too much - not the best market knowledge of salaries. They know they care and show it so lack the comp side of things.

    Advice to Management

    At least to look to make moves and sacrifices clear to others in the company and allow them to feel needed long term.

    Allegis2016-08-08
  8. "Long Term Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growth oriented organization willing to invest in the future. Flexible work environment. Long term employee base.

    Cons

    Fast pace required to move along with the team

    Allegis2016-03-07
  9. "Customer Service / Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allegis full-time

    Pros

    Great group of People. Family type atmosphere

    Cons

    Glued to a desk all day.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Allegis2015-08-27
  10. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration Assistant in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Allegis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in a call center and is able to assist agents, GM Staff, and GM Executives.

    Cons

    It would be nice to have a career path.

    Advice to Management

    Try to improve on the tools that the employees have to further their career path.

    Allegis2015-07-28
Found 31 reviews